free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-08-28   -   (IP: 83.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Pros: free subdomain, free domain hosting, email, no ads, and no traffic limits.
Cons: no PHP, no MySQL, only 60MB web space, and only 500 kilobytes per file.

I hosted my site on a web host that forced ads on my site before, but I am happier with the service 50webs has to offer. Thanks! However, I can not help but wondering how these guys make money off of free accounts. I would not mind having Google ads in my admin panel to support them. :-)


Reviewed on: 2007-08-28   -   (IP: 202.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like 50Webs for webpage loading SPEED and customer satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-27   -   (IP: 71.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I would highly recommend 50Webs.com to anyone looking to host a splash page for free. I have tried other services, and the down time was just incredible on those. 50 webs has been great. I have never seen my site down in the 3 weeks that I have been using them. The speed that my page loads is even faster than when I was paying for hosting. I can not comment on their support because I have never needed it! :-) But I am sure it would be as fast as their server. Because of their excellent service I am getting many sign-ups on my opportunity page. Thank you, 50Webs.com!

Reviewed on: 2007-08-25   -   (IP: 72.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is freewebhosting, they do not load it with junky advertisements, and it has plenty of storage space for webpage files. If you know what you're doing, there is none better.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-12   -   (IP: 189.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best I have seen. I tried a lot of others before finding 50 webs free hosting, and they were all complicated. This host is totally perfect for people new who do not understand about web creation and HTML code!

Reviewed on: 2007-08-10   -   (IP: 218.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is best free free virtual hosting compared to others. 50Webs has high availability and good security, and easy maintenance is just a click away. But its not supporting cgi script or php scripts.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-05   -   (IP: 66.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
- Allows ftp upload even with the free webspace option - unlike Geocities.
- Freehosting option is ad-free -- amazing.
- I added a site search engine from Picosearch, and it works very smoothly with 50webs.
- I uploaded MSPublisher and created a website, with no problems. Not all sites even support Frontpage server extensions.
- The server is very fast - free website links zip open instantly.
- I am a novice but was able to upload and manage my files easily.
- There has been no downtime yet; I have not been on long, though.
- I tried Angelfire and the ads intruded into the top of my site; I received no reply to my query about this even though I was promised a reply "within 5 to 7 days." No such problems with 50webs.
- Another huge plus is your ability to open as many subdomains as you want within your account. Great for experimentation.
- I would highly recommend 50webs. I will either be making a donation or purchasing a paid site, which will come with some scripts to be added and is still very cheap. I have compared four different top-name free hosts (Google Page Creator- still in beta; Yahoo Geocities; Angelfire; and 50webs), and 50webs has worked best for me so far. It is outstanding.
- Next I plan to try the web page creator option on 50webs.


Reviewed on: 2007-08-02   -   (IP: 202.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is a great free-hosting website. I tried a lot of other free hosting sites, including 5gbfree.com, but could not find any that was as easy and effective as this. I think people who are looking to host a free website should immediately check it out and enjoy the freehosting experience!

Reviewed on: 2007-08-01   -   (IP: 122.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is much faster than anybody would expect. I have never experienced any website downtime. Really GREAT.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-30   -   (IP: 87.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just want to let you know how impressed I am and how easy I found setting up 50webs freebee web hosting with sub domain! When you think of getting something for no cost, you start wondering about the catch -- well so far I have been totally surprised and intend to add some other websites when I have the time! Anyway, thanks a lot. I will recommend you to everyone as well as adding your banners to all my web sites.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  5 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -