free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-12-28   -   (IP: 200.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is realy very fast. I am very happy to be using this webhost.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-28   -   (IP: 71.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
50Webs is one of the best hosting sites.

Pros:
HTP Management
Multiple Sites
Unlimited number of files
No Adds
Reliable Servers

Cons:
File size limit (300 K)

This is the web host I found to have less cons than any other. Very reliable servers and fast connections.


Reviewed on: 2005-12-28   -   (IP: 202.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good Free Hosting! Love it! They give a free space, free POP3mail, and more. You should try it by yourself!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-26   -   (IP: 71.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50webs.com is by far my most favorite host! They offer unlimited bandwidth, 60MB of storage, and don't censor the type of file you host. Also, they have absolutely NO ads whatsoever!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-26   -   (IP: 203.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AWESOME! When this site means freehosting it really does. I'm so much delighted to see my own webpage, and the service is great. truly my free web hosting search has ended here and at the very right place too!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-25   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Serving a good service. I searched through lots of free hosting providers and found this host as the best. Really worth of voting them as best!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-24   -   (IP: 70.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It's great. Ad free, FTP upload, File Manager, email addresses, and that's just the free account! I would definately recommend this site for web-hosting for business or personal.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-22   -   (IP: 65.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome service, best in the biz by far! Free hosting with no ads, free pop3 email, just totally awesome. Everything you would want from a paid web hosting company, only without all that annoying pricing!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-21   -   (IP: 86.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an absoloutely fantastic host. Perfect from day 1. Their support section is friendly and helpful and their service is second to none! This is the only good hosting site I've found with no ads, scripting support a subdomain, and is completely free with fast network speeds. I would definelty reccomend you putting your web site on their servers.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-21   -   (IP: 82.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I'm pleased, beacause it works. Never had any trouble. Uploading is fast. (I do have a cable modem.) Best thing: no ads to mess my pictures! So this is the best I've found. Works for pictures, but music is another story. Since max size for uploads is only 300kb there is no way I know to put music or voice-art up there. I have been there about a year, but I'm not very active. I have never seen it down. I've never had a days training with computers, and I simply uploaded my page and the pictures. I have had no troubles. But of course I had premade my page in html-language. I'd recommend this site to anyone who can understand and appreciate the low 300 kb max sizelimit for uploads. For picture-oriented people it means naturally that no high end stuff can be put up. (Just convert everything to.jpg which is ok quality and of course loads faster too.) But since the site is free, it kind of eases the pain.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  58 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -