free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-06-18   -   (IP: 85.97.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Certainly the best free web page hosting on the Net.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-18   -   (IP: 70.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free web space host I have ever encountered. They have unbelievable service and support. Their forum community is very active and a great place to be involved in. I would reccomend this free hosting web site to anybody!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-17   -   (IP: 84.195.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am really thrilled about 50webs.com. They have been hosting my free websites for several months now. I never experienced any problems. They have a very easy to use control panel. The only things I really miss are PHP and a MSQL-database. But, hey, it's a free hosting service -- you can't have everything.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-17   -   (IP: 68.61.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I LOVE 50WEBS! It is the best free webpage host. I do not know of any time their free webserver has been down! and the linux servers are very very FAST! You get all the stuff you need for a good web host with ftp! the only bad thing is no cgi support, but it is still very good. I have tried other free php and cgi hosts but 50webs was outright the best! you should try it!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-16   -   (IP: 201.255.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The free web site hosting setup was instant, and service is great. The web hosting support forum is really helpful. I recommend it.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-15   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am grateful to 50webs team for web hosting my website free. It is one of the best free web hosting service providers. And that also without any popups and ads on the free hosted websites. It is cool. I know it is very costly to provide free hosting service but 50webs is doing it. And I hope that they will continue the same. All the best, 50webs Team. 50webs rocks!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-11   -   (IP: 203.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is very good free hosting place. I am keeping my free website for two months now. this is very good service for us, because they do not put adds, unlike other free hosting places. file managing is very easy and quick. Only shortcome is that sometimes (rarely) the service get down. It is better if free hosting account holders can put files up to 1 mb because 300 kb is very small amount, that we cannot put some flash stuff. But overall, this is the best web hosting place I ever met.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-11   -   (IP: 87.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50webs.com signup page is expected to be down about 2 weeks for maintenance (the freehosted sites are still working though). The free website host gives you unlimited bandwidth and 60MB of web space with no adds forced. This and one free FTP account are the best sides of this free hosting provider. I might add that the webserver speed is great too.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-09   -   (IP: 24.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
No banners, no popups, and I've had no problems with the web site being down in the 6 months I've had the account. File sizes are limited to 300kb each and 60mb total, which is fine for me. They have no website builder at the moment. you can ftp files, and they do have an online file manager to upload files via a web browser uploader. My free webpage may load a bit slow, but that's because (at the time) I haven't thumbnailed any of my pics.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-09   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50webs is the best free hosting site I have ever seen! no-ads at all, stable - their servers are never down. they do not provide cgi or php with free hosting accounts, but really a good host!



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  31 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -