free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-04   -   (IP: 80.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It provides many host names I can add onto (subdomains) and it allows me to have up to 60mb of space which is alot! Easy to access and upload files, recommended to all!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-04   -   (IP: 193.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This is a simple host and quite suitible for beginners but not for adveanced users. Yes it's fast, not complicated, does not create problems but at the same time they don't offer much more than ordinary hosts. They are using the same control panel with atspace.

[
50Webs replied:
"We have nothing to do with atspace. In fact atspace is using our system and software WITHOUT OUR written permission. In fact the things are quite the other way around: WE are THE ORIGIN of the software that atspace is using. The events took place in the following chronology:
1) FateBack.com's free hosting program started in September 2000
2) atspace.com was established in April 2004 (almost 3 years and a half after FateBack was)
3) 50Webs.com started in November 2004
These facts explain whose software is the original, genuine one (we run FateBack as well), and who has deployed the free hosting software developed by us without having obtained a license to do so."
]


Reviewed on: 2005-07-04   -   (IP: 216.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
60MB ad-free webspace, domain hosting, ftp upload 
Pretty good stuff! :-)


Reviewed on: 2005-07-03   -   (IP: 67.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome. Tried CJB and Yahoo before. 50 Webs is far superior than the other two free web hosts.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-03   -   (IP: 81.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50Webs is the best free web hosting package that I have ever encountered. They do exactly what they say they will with no advetising, a fast effective FTP upload and a very simple user interface. For novice users the video tutorials would be brilliant and really bring the ability to create and publish websites to a new level of ease! 50Webs will be my web host of choice whenever I have a web site to publish in the future!

Reviewed on: 2005-07-03   -   (IP: 201.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A lot of free space, no ads, really good.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-03   -   (IP: 222.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been looking for a reliable host for weeks, 50webs is the best.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-01   -   (IP: 200.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is the best free website i already used. my account was created in few minutes and the uploads are fast. The only thing bad is the low web space limit 60 megas and the file size limit 300 kb, but the rest is very good.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-01   -   (IP: 85.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
dA BEST free, no-Ads, all-supports Domain in my sight.

Reviewed on: 2005-07-01   -   (IP: 213.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
9 because they don't support php, etc.. This host is excelent. I didn't notice any downtime in last 1 months. Just go, boys.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  88 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -