free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-29   -   (IP: 64.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good web hosting free. nice control panel. eveything you need.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-29   -   (IP: 65.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
fantastic web host plus fast if not immediate support responses.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-27   -   (IP: 87.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I don't think there is a better host! No forced adds, no popups, 60 MB free space with no traffic restriction. And of course, an easy way to administrate your hosted websites.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-27   -   (IP: 164.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
i give them 7/10 for reliability and decent features... if only they could support PHP and/or CGI, they would get an outright ten rating. Is it so difficult to offer and manage? there are so many people like me who cannot afford to go for paid hosting and don't even need all the features that paid hosting offers (e.g. 250 MB space, 10 GB bandwidth). i'd easily go for paid hosting if I could get, say, 25 MB space with 1 GB bandwidth at an appropriate fraction of the cost of the earlier domain hosting plan, but I don't see such flexible schemes anywhere. So until then, people like me have to depend on free hosting. if only we could also get PHP, CGI, etc.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-25   -   (IP: 203.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50webs is the best website which is hosting subdomain with 50 MB of free disk space, and so much flexibilty to handle the websites. I request the 50webs team to add a tool to edit html pages: instead of deleting and uploading, we can easily edit the current one and please try to put tools to rename the files, delete cache, etc. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-24   -   (IP: 203.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
amazingly good free web host with no forced ads, cool file managers, and ability to have free virtual hosts, pop3 accounts, etc.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-24   -   (IP: 216.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
50 webs is nice because there is no banner or popup ads that get in the way. the 300kb max file upload gets very annoying. It should allow us to upload any file size as long as we don't go over our 60MB allowed storage size.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-21   -   (IP: 70.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good host. Very rarely has any server downtime, extremely reliable, and loading is very fast. Only drawbacks is the fact that max upload is 300kb file size; files cannot be replaced upon upload (so you have to delete your files one by one and upload, which is a hassle if you are mass uploading); and htm/html files cannot be editted online. Otherwise it's got a good amount of diskspace, unlimited bandwidth and a very fast network. It has also been around for a very long time, and instead of closing down like other webhosts, they've improved. Very highly recommended. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-03-20   -   (IP: 62.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Could have better email service, but very good otherwise!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-19   -   (IP: 203.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have to say that this host has no nonsense, no ads, and I would (and have) recomend this host to anyone. I love it - no hooks - reasonable sounding domain. I just wish it had a little more support such as server scripts and better flash support. But what do you want for nothing?



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  43 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -