free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-05-22   -   (IP: 220.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent host. Reliable & Fast. FTP, subdomains, no-ads. and most importantly, Free! What more could I ask for?

Reviewed on: 2005-05-18   -   (IP: 67.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50 web is so far one of the best free host I have encountered! I like their none advertisement methods are the best! I have only used thishost for maybe 1 month and I really like it! I have not needed the support features yet, so I cannot indicate any deficiencies that may arrive from the support features. The host is somewhat fast and I give it five thumbs up! Oops I only have 2!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-18   -   (IP: 213.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best site I have ever used. So easy and straight forward even a complete beginner can follow it. The serivce is fast and reliable and if in trouble you can rely on the support team for advise.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-18   -   (IP: 220.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awsome host! I have been search for a free web host for a while and this one is the best that i have found.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-18   -   (IP: 83.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
thanx for free hosting, especialy greatful for no banners.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-18   -   (IP: 24.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
no ads! great features for free!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-17   -   (IP: 168.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
So far my expereince with 50webs has been nothing short of excellent. The web hosting service is extremely easy and quick to set up, and the virtual host feature is an excellent feature that allows me to have a web presence name that is much more easy to recognize than most free hosting services offer.

For example: I can use mydomain.50webs.com as opposed to what most other sites offer which would be www.someotherhost.com/me/myfoldername.

The speed of page loads also seems excellent. The limit of 60MB on the server is plenty adequate for my usage, as I have no large files on my site. The inclusion of unlimited sites, included pop3 email account for any virtual host, and ability to host personal domains is excellent.

The ONLY drawback I could find about this service is the 300k limit on filesizes, but when working with pictures and graphics files, this limitaion can easily be overcome by reducing the image quality slightly (virtually unnoticeable in most cases) or reducing the size of the picture. I have not found the 300k limitation on filesize to be any problem with my site.

I have not had a single problem with logging onto the service so far, which was a big problem with my last provider.

Having a free website completely deviod of forced ads is probably the #1 feature of this service.

Aside from the filesize limitation, the only other drawbacks I could find for this service would be advanced web hosting that includes scripts or other server side functions, but for a basic website that utilizes only HTML, client side scripting and basic photos and flash files, this free web hosting service rocks! Best of luck to 50webs.com!


Reviewed on: 2005-05-17   -   (IP: 212.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Plenty of space, FREE of charge, No (or minimum) limitations.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-15   -   (IP: 216.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This has got to be one of the best free hosts out there! It's easy to use for beginners, but allows for advanced features. It's just started so it doesn't have many members yet, but it's definately worth checking out!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-15   -   (IP: 81.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very reliable, fast and excelent support. This host is the best you could wish for for free.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  95 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -