free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-10-10   -   (IP: 64.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I think it is a great free web hosting place for people to upload their websites without all of those ads ruining the webpages.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-08   -   (IP: 193.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good and fast web host. it would have gotten a 10 rating if the free disk space were higher, but hey, it is free hosting, so I shouldn't complain. Great site! Sign up!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-05   -   (IP: 83.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a very good service. It has not forced banners and allows your paid banner! It permits to send files from FTP and also from the site file manager (you can send 12 files in the same time!). It is free hosting, but if you want, you can buy a paid service on the same net! You can use the webhosting only for your free website; it is not an hard disk online (no file storage allowed)! It is very fast server! It is very, very good!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-01   -   (IP: 125.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I sincerely appreciate this free website hosting service. I have successfully launched my personal website on 50 webs, and it is liked by everyone, and it is really hard to find such a service that is without ads, is fast and reliable, and that is what most of the people like me want. ;-) So it is very much obvious to recommend 50webs. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-09-30   -   (IP: 24.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I used to like them until I found out what they really are like. This free hoster site has more downtime than any other host I have ever had. I sent then an email, but the support guy did not understand it. There is a 300KB file limit and they are constantly begging all over the site for you to get their expensive premium hosting plan. They may give you things other free hosts do not, but they take away features that many other freehosts give like PHP, normal filesize limits, website builder, outgoing email, webmail, and password protection on pages (you can not even ban someone from coming to your site).

[
50Webs replied:
We have three questions we would like you {the reviewer} to post officially here or e-mail the webmaster of Free-Webhosts.com with the aswers:
1. Can you tell us when the downtimes you are talking about actually occured?
2. Can you post or send us the copy of the e-mail that the support guy did not understand (with the original headers, date, time, etc)?
3. Please show us at least two or three of those "many other freehosts" you are talking about that give with every FREE hosting account the following features: "website builder, outgoing email", and DO NOT require some special posting or rules to join their FREE services. And of course they should be at least 6 (six) months online?
Thank you!"

This guy might have some points regarding the last downtime that have occured 2 weeks before, due to the fire system of the data center got broken and was switched ON, causing the power cut off of the whole skyscrapper building where the data centers is located. The whole building was powerless for about 6-7 hours. They switched on some power generators, but this helped so few of the servers inside this data center.
]


Reviewed on: 2006-09-30   -   (IP: 202.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is probably the best free hosting site where users can get multiple subdomains and unlimited bandwidth. the free webhosting servers are really fast, and the website is seldom down, so it is really a heaven for free web hosting users.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-24   -   (IP: 213.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The free hosting option is very good, as there are loads of video tutorials on what you must do, and if you are really stuck, the 50webs forum community is only too glad to help you! I have signed up for the paid hosting option and have yet to find fault. They practically do all the work, which makes life easy for us webmaster novices. You even get a choice of forums, to back up your site, or just choose a forum less the website complication. you will find they do all the work, and you just edit a few forum bits to suit you, and then invite people to visit your forum!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-11   -   (IP: 24.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I just uploaded my free homepage, and so far, with no ad etc., that is working fine. It has fast service, uploading of files. great free web hosting services.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-11   -   (IP: 194.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I used this free web space hoster and liked it so much I decided to go with a paid version! Strongly recommended. Also the gang at the 50webs forum are a great helpful community!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-10   -   (IP: 202.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have found this free home page hosting service very good. The interface is very userfriendly, and a plus point is that you can add more than one free website under one username. This is a really handy feature which saves lots of your time if you need to host multiple websites free.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  21 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -