free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-10-09   -   (IP: 200.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think it seems to be very good, really. I am just trying it, but it is well recommended, so I vote for them. They present great website design, seem organized, and provide a very good webhosting service for free. ;-) Thank you.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-07   -   (IP: 202.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
When they claim no banner ads on your freepages, they really mean it! I get my website hosted totally FREE without them asking me to sign-up first in forums or buy first a domain name with them. THIS IS THE BEST FREE WEB HOSTING SITE. Believe me, I have tried so many, but nothing beats 50WEBS! Thank you so much!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-05   -   (IP: 72.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They called me 5 minutes after I registered! I registered my domain name in less than an hour! :-) Very much recommended to future customers!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-05   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
As far I have been with 50webs for 6 months, only once or twice I found or got any complaints like "server not ready". They have an excellent server which is working all the time. What else would one want? But I would want one thing: that is it does not support Perl and SQL, whereas there are other free webhosting services which support it. That is the reason I rated it little lower than best rating.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-05   -   (IP: 75.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They give a huge storage size for a free webhost but have a very low max upload file size limit (500kb). If they would double it at least, it would help a lot. But I highly recommended it.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-04   -   (IP: 194.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fantastic easy-to-use service, with professionalism, no forced ads, a good free bandwidth and space amount, and room for improvement with paid accounts.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-03   -   (IP: 204.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is so good I can not recommend another! never!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-01   -   (IP: 212.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
:-) This is an excellent web hosting service and could not possibly be better value, considering the freebie web hosting does not cost anything.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-30   -   (IP: 70.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Out of all the free web hostings that I've tried, 50webs is without a doubt the best. What more can you ask for? I mean it's a free sub-domain with freehosting, and the best part is there are NO ADS at all put on your website!

Reviewed on: 2007-09-27   -   (IP: 4.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I am a new customer, but I have tried several hosting sites and in my opinion, this is very good. It was very easy to use to set up a website. I have had no server down time, and it has a nice control panel for maintenance, excellent tutorials, and lots of nice features. It is best with this service to edit your HTML before uploading. The online HTML editor, although easy to use, is somewhat slow when saving the changes. I think this service is terrific! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive and reliable host. Thanks to the 50webs team.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  3 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -