free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-01-20   -   (IP: 70.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I found 50Webs while looking for somewhere to move my site because its previous host keeps going down. This host is simply amazing! The signup was easy, the servers are fast, and no ads to clutter up my web pages. Plus the fact that I can add other web sites under one user name, fantastic. If you need a free host that gives you all that and more, I definitely recommend 50Webs!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-20   -   (IP: 58.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free web hosting I ever had. I even cancelled my original host for the next year and transferred all data to 50webs.com.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-19   -   (IP: 84.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Impressed - I came to the site after having difficulty updating my wanadoo hosted site. I only signed up for the free option, but the process worked like clockwork. Took minutes to upload and run a test site. I had serious difficulty getting to the feedback screen because Tweak XP has www.free-webhosts.com barred in its popup blocking. This is the first half hour of running but the site seems fast - I will see how it goes, but expect to migrate the sailing club to 50webs on present showing.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-18   -   (IP: 198.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
this site is very simple to use, and is point-and-click simple. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-17   -   (IP: 196.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Exellent host, fast, ABSOLUTLY Ad-Free, script free, Unlimited Bandwidth. In fact I have a free account on 50 webs and I am afraid that the privileges I am having for free are going to end someday. I promise I will register for a paying account as soon as I have my credit card ready. Thanks 50 webs!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-15   -   (IP: 204.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50Webs.com has been the greatest service and has, we believe, everything that anyone could ever want in a webhost including the greatest prices for so much in return.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-15   -   (IP: 80.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is way better than most other free hosting plans I have looked it. Basically it's like tripod without the ads. It doesn't like Coolpage's (cheap html editor) ftp but that can be got round by saving your webpages in html (as opposed to cpg) and then uploading them via online ftp. Prompt virtual host and highly recommended.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-13   -   (IP: 80.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A very good free server. It is fast and easy to register. It's a shame though that you can't upload zip files which unzip on the site which makes uploading bigger web sites easier.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-13   -   (IP: 202.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am using this free webhosting site from 2-3 months, It's very nice for personal use. Although some of the recent facilities are not available here but for personal use it is very nice. The support service is fast, good and reliable.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-13   -   (IP: 82.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
the best free web hosting I found until now, but increasing the file size limit to 500 KB would be good.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  55 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -