free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-05-13   -   (IP: 64.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I needed a place to upload my Spheres without any ads, and I found 50webs. I have a free account, which gives me 60MB to work with, FTP access, and whatever "name.50webs.com" subdomain I want. I am very happy with 50webs. the web hosting server is relatively fast, and the website's settings, navigability, and support are way above what I would expect for a free hosting account. I'll definitely consider paying the small upgrade fee to get more of 50webs' features ($36 to get 250MB and PHP support for 1 year).

Reviewed on: 2006-05-13   -   (IP: 68.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is by far the best webhosting I've ever used. FOR FREE, no less!

Positive:
1) No Ads / no banners
2) NO popups!
3) Lots of available hostnames free
4) Great support/help files
5) Great easy to use control panel and admin tools.

Negative:
1) Only thing I can find is that there's a file size limit.

I've recommended this freehosting service several times. It has been very reliable, no server down time from what I can tell, and is very fast loading webpages.


Reviewed on: 2006-05-12   -   (IP: 71.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This website is great. It is the best free website provider I have seen to date. I like that it is very simple to upload your files.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-12   -   (IP: 82.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Never had any problem with this host. Very rarely down. Large bandwith. I strongly invite you to put your website on 50webs.com. It may need a free php service and database.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-11   -   (IP: 70.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free hosting without the need for ads. Registration is quick and extremely easy. The interface is very user-friendly for casual users. Very good FAQs, answered all the questions I had.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-09   -   (IP: 202.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
No ads and and freespace. What could be better?

Reviewed on: 2006-05-08   -   (IP: 24.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free web page host is simple to use and has great benefits! Best I've seen.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-08   -   (IP: 70.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great customer support. I like the fact that there are no ads put on free web pages hosted. 60MB is an okay amount of storagespace. FTP is a big plus.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-07   -   (IP: 71.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an awesome (let me reiterate this, awesome) free web hosting service. You get an UNLIMITED BANDWIDTH as well as no advertisements. So far, 50webs has been very user-friendly, and I have chosen to use it as the host for my school's National Honor Society homepage because of it's reliability.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-07   -   (IP: 24.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent free webpage hosting site. I just don't like the 300kb limit and the fact there is not a webpage editor.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  36 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -