free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-10-26   -   (IP: 200.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web hosting ever found.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-21   -   (IP: 88.241.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is so good to use 50webs for me. I am so happy about your execellent free web site hosting services, but I want to give a few recommendations about your services. First you should make an information panel for webmasters, because I really need a panel like this. I have to know the informations about my website, especially my page ranks or something else. The second one is a complaint. Sometimes your servers which we use in Turkey have some problems, and I can not upload my files to the free server. I am sure that you will solve it. The last one is a new recommendation for you again. You should build a new page in which you publish a list of the websites (at least a sample gallery of some selected ones) which use your free hosting services.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-20   -   (IP: 70.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent free host with no ads and no strings either. This is the best free host that I have found yet. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-10-19   -   (IP: 65.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The free web server is reliable, easy to navigate, and user friendly, with absolutely no ads, which is nice becuase they are so unsightly. But there is not very much to offer for people who are not knowledgable in HTML. It could use some more web space, but you recieve unlimited bandwidth, which is very rare. It is the best free host I have found so far.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-18   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The first thing that this free webspace hosting site provided me is a free website with no ads and pop-ups. Signing up was pretty easy. The free virtual host feature is super. It provided a good user interface.
Now coming on to negative things: I disliked the password length fixed by them, and there is no inbuilt editor to edit the website online, and there are not enough FAQs.


Reviewed on: 2006-10-17   -   (IP: 168.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50webs is certainly to be very highly recommended. As a total novice in the website creation game and having fallen from one incomprehensible hosting site to the other, I seriously could not believe my luck when I stumbled accross 50webs. I am currently a free service user, simply because I am learning and forever experimenting, but the 50webs site instructions and hosting service, including its exceptionally reliable up-time, is of such an exceptional standard that I will never even consider making use of any other host. For a novice starting out, the entire topic of website building and hosting is a rather daunting topic, but although I am still battling to come to grips with the front-end business of that, I can honestly say that I am as comfortable with the hosting aspect as a duck in water - all thanks to 50webs' outstanding website, guidance and service. What is particularly much appreciated is their no-nonsense (misleading) approach. With 50webs everything is perfectly wysiwyg. 50webs is a professional team that provides outstanding free web space hosting service, and a rating of 10 (the BEST) is, as far as I am concerned, perfectly in order.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-16   -   (IP: 70.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have tried a lot of free web hosting services, and with 50webs there is no banner ads and no popups -- it is so clean hosting. on the other hand, many others have a lot of banners and popups which make my website as an advertising site. I have 60 MB space, which is excellent for a free hosting sevice. thank you, 50webs team, for hosting my web site free, and I will wish you the best. You are the best freehosting service. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-10-13   -   (IP: 203.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best thing about them is provision of unlimited bandwidth (unlimited webtraffic) allowed. It is the best free hosting site ever. Thanks, 50 webs!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-11   -   (IP: 24.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
First of all, when I first clicked the link to the site, I was redirected to a Japanese free hosting service website: mpage.jp -- either that or something is wrong with their website so that it autodirects me to another website not belonging to them, which is a minor setback for me. For most it would have been confusing, but I am learning Japanese in college, so I figured it was a good challange of my abilities.

The main problem is that my images on my free subdomain of mpage.jp will not show up. I do not know if the website just does not like moving pictures or maybe it is something with the html, but since this web page is supposed to be in English in the first place, I have no way of knowing. it seems pretty fast and all, but it is not very professional to rocket your customers into a foreign webpage. I am going to see if I can not get the image to work.

[50webs confirmed that if they either detect Japanese language for the browser settings or a Japan IP address, they redirect the user to mpage.jp (a Japanese free web space hosting site), since they cannot support Japanese language.  The mentioned problem with the images does not apply to 50Webs, but to the Japanese freehosting service.]


Reviewed on: 2006-10-10   -   (IP: 222.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is great - so helpful with video tutorials, and has all necessary tools such as FTP support. I recommend to all new free website seekers. I thank 50webs.com with the bottom of my heart for allowing me freewebspace, helping me set it up, and educating me into web jargon.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  20 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -