free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-03-03   -   (IP: 75.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
50Webs has hosted my free site for several months now. They provide me with good service, especially considering it does not cost anything. I have no complaints or gripes, other than the difficulty of using the ftp access via Windows Internet Explorer. The website has never been unaccessable; it has always been there when my guests request the URL :-), and it never has a pop-up or forced banner ad. :-) Thanks, 50Webs, for hosting my business website free! I am appreciative of your service.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-02   -   (IP: 70.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They have awesome design and great service. I do believe I will be paying the 3 dollars soon to upgrade my web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-01   -   (IP: 84.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
So far the best features are the admin panel and responsive servers. Let's see how the support works, when that time comes.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-27   -   (IP: 70.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
If you are a user like me, I will definitely recommend this site, because it has no banners forced on web pages, and no server downtime. The 60 megs webspace provided was not enough to keep all my website files, so what I did is host my mp3 and videos on another free file hosting site and publish them on my site.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-27   -   (IP: 221.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
50Webs is the best free hosting I have seen without banner ads. Great for a subdomain with no ads at all on your website.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-26   -   (IP: 208.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50Webs is the BEST free webhosting site I have ever used. The customer service is very friendly and efficient. The servers are reliable, and I have never had hosting down-time problems.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-21   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web hosting service I have ever used. It is adfree, with no bandwidth limit, and it permits mp3, Java, flash, wma, zip, and videos. I have been using it for 1 year. I had used Yahoo's geocities for a long time, but it is full of ads on every page. If you are a beginner or professional in webmaking, I suggest you to choose 50webs. That is not all -- you also get free FTP access, POP3 mails, and unlimited subdomains. What else can give you all this for free? Go for it.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-21   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free web space site is very cool. They provide excellent web hosting services. The only negative thing is that our subdomains are not available suddenly [after registration?]. I think it could be solved if the server was faster.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-19   -   (IP: 124.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web hosting is a very good. Unlike other webhostings wherein there are ads placed on your free web site, this one is clean, and very convenient to use too. The way you handle files is very convenient.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-16   -   (IP: 193.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like this host. It works fine, much better than other free webspace hosts (I tried many of them having a site I have been running since four years ago), and it is ad-free. Yes, no ads, and it still beats most free hosts out here which places ads on your webpages. I think this is the best host without serverside script support (like PHP and MySQL databases). What is definitely an excellent point is that it has very good uptime -- so far I could only experience it being down at around when they updated their file manager. But even then, only their home page was down while my hosted web site kept working. :-) The file manager is a good one, especially this new one, at least much better than others I had seen so far. They have an 500 Kilobytes filesize limit (they increased it recently to this). I think this should be fine for usual content (hey, those free file hosts also have to live on something). What is also good is that they appear to not have hidden tricks; neither do they seem to send SPAM in the mail box you used for registration. So it is a great deal for almost everyone! ;-)

Regarding the new file sizelimit, in the file manager it says
"Maximum zip/rar files cannot exceed 8 MB! Maximum single file (also inside zip/rar) size cannot exceed 500 kb!"




952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  13 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -