free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-08-06   -   (IP: 222.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think this is the best free hosting web site I saw ever as a web administrator. But if they can provide php or cgi to free hosting accounts, they will world's best free hoster site.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-06   -   (IP: 193.220.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free hosting site, with fast webservers. It has superb, excellent control panel, short sub-domain, is international, reliable, with 100% uptime, and has excellent support. I would recommend this free webspace hosting company to anyone.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-05   -   (IP: 87.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is really great offer for poor people like me. I am really happy now and wish you to be happy too. :-) So just choose 50webs, my friend, because these great people give you 60mb free web space and no ads or other advertising on your free web pages. great.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 81.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Awesome host, completely and utterly adfree, with 0 nasty catches. The file sizelimit is a little low for me (I make flashes that can be over 1mb easily), and I wish that php was allowed, but I like this free webs host enough that I intend to get a paid web hosting account to fix the second problem and will remotely host flash files.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 195.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Easy to sign up. Easy to use. Quick to upload. Quick to update. The best free web space hosting service I have found, and I may start the paid services when I need to in the future. Thanks, 50Webs!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-03   -   (IP: 24.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Oddly enough, the unlimted bandwidth package is with the free webhosting account. I think 50webs accounts should all be unlimited bandwith, and have more free web space and emails as they upgrade. With the free web hosting package having the unlimited, and since I have not exceeded my 60MB free space, I see no need to upgrade. Excellent service, nonetheless.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-03   -   (IP: 206.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I couldn't believe how easy this was. I have worked with three other free hosting/domain registration services over the past five years, and NONE have been this smooth. Unreal!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-03   -   (IP: 125.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web space provider I have come across. you don't need to have a client ftp; everything is inbuilt in 50webs. you transfer files using your browser. I found it very convinient. great service.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 64.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50 Webs is the best web host I have seen out there. It doesn't have any forced ADS on the page, or those annoying pop-ups. You get a clear web page. Also if the sub-domain you want is taken, you can always choose bewteen .com or .org. Plus, there is a lot of video tutorials, so if you ever get confused, it is there. And if that isn't enough for you, they have a helpful FAQ center, with just about every question you need an anwser for. You really do get 24/7 support. if you e-mail them a question, you don't have to wait 2 weeks before you get a reply. The upload speed isn't slow. that means no waiting for your file to get on the web server. Overall, I don't think I will ever switch to another free web hosting company.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 125.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great FTP access, huge 60 Mbs storage space on the free hosting plan, really basic interface. GREAT!



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  25 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -