free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-05-15   -   (IP: 67.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web host has always been reliable and friendly, and I have never once had any problems or complications with them. Excellent service!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-14   -   (IP: 84.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I had no problems with this service, and would recommend it to anyone wanting a small personal website without paying money. The file upload limits are quite strict on free web site accounts (a single file can be no bigger than 800 kb, and zip archives no bigger than 8 mb), but for small projects, this is not a problem. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-09   -   (IP: 220.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
After a minor hiccup with proxy servers, I am all set up with a soccer club website on 50webs. These folks have wonderful email response times, so their support is first class. Many of the larger web hosting businesses will not look at a small voluntary club; they want an individual so they can target ads to them, so with them clubs are a no-no, but not so with 50webs. 10 out of 10 rating so far for 50webs. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-09   -   (IP: 65.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50Webs is the BEST free hosting service I have ever experienced. It provides users an easy C-Panel, fast support, video tutorials, and tons of free webmaster stuff. My website has never been down (100% up-time). I am more than happy with their service, and will be buying their Webmaster Hosting Plan this week.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-03   -   (IP: 142.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great service, and easy to figure out. However, I find that the server is very slow sometimes, and other times it will not load up at all. Other than that, I am very happy with 50 webs hosting service. I use it to host my graphic designer portfolio website. :-)

[
The 50Webs admin said, "The slow load and the downtimes quotes are absolutely not true, but very nicely rated. Check out on the 50webs forum for such things."
]


Reviewed on: 2007-05-03   -   (IP: 59.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am very happy to see that 50webs does not delete the free webspace account when some user makes money from their website. I have seen and tried many other freewebspace sites that provide the freespace and subdomain, but whenever I am start to make money from their website those deleted my webhosting accounts. Now I am sure that when I will make more money to be able to purchase a domain name and webspace, then I will show my first preference is 50webs.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-03   -   (IP: 68.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Registering a domain name and setting up and uploading pages via FTP worked smoothly. My problem is that my web pages are inaccessible lots of the time. My browser (IE) times out maybe 50 percent of the times I try calling up my web pages.

[
The 50Webs owner said, "One thing is sure: this was not caused by 50webs servers. They are up and running, and because we serve only HTML files, we are quite fast, regretfully for the competition that breath our dust behind. Even on a similar services offered by other free hosting companies, you can easly compare their control panels functionality and capability... They will never match our level of sophistication and user-friendly interface, although domain registration might be a bit of missing service most of the times. :-) Can you give us your account with us or maybe some URL?"
]


Reviewed on: 2007-05-02   -   (IP: 60.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
+ Excellent online web site management tools.
+ Speedy server and traffic bandwidth allowed even for free hostings.


Reviewed on: 2007-05-02   -   (IP: 189.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The 50Webs web panel has an easy interface, great features for both beginners and experts. The free hosting service is quite reliable; while the downtimes are few, they last a little longer than one would expect, but not too much. The best part is that there are no ads; your website stays just as you designed it, with no troublesome banners nor buttons. You can register more free websites than you could even need, and if that does not do it, is costs absolutely nothing. You have to try this.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-30   -   (IP: 124.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The 50Webs host provides me very, very good service, at no cost! The control panel is user friendly, and my free website never goes down. The support is also excellent. You can confidently host your domain name with 50Webs.com! I host my .info domain name on it.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  9 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -