free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2007-12-02   -   (IP: 70.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well, where do I begin? I have used 50Webs for about 2 months now, and I must say that I am impressed. Their support team is absolutely amazing. They treat their customers the same, no matter what hosting plan they use; they are all treated with the utmost kindness and respect. Kudos to 50Webs. I have had no downtime in the 2 months I have been with them. They are better than "regular" web hosts that charge you money, in my opinion. They never nag you about upgrading either, and there is not one forced ad placed on my free web site. They have won my trust, as well as my pocket change. Time for a plan upgrade, I hope they never change the way they handle things.

Reviewed on: 2007-12-01   -   (IP: 60.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been searching for a web hoster that provides free web hosting and free domain hosting, PLUS (the most important of all) that supports Flash applications. When hope was almost faded, suddenly I bump into this website. I tried it, and it supports FTP and almost everything! Now I can have my own website for free! No more financial problems. Thanks, 50webs! I truly appreciate it! You guys are helping a lot of internet users and make the internet a better medium.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-30   -   (IP: 64.62.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice service. I never feel degraded here. My free webpages have no advertisement at all, and your website can use unlimited bandwidth. Highly recommended. I hope they will add more powerful webhosting tools.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-29   -   (IP: 41.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-11-28   -   (IP: 71.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They offer great support, fast webhosting servers, and great uptime (something you do not even have to think about with 50webs), and best of all, it is costless web hosting! Users get FTP access for quick uploading of files, and you can place ads on your free web site!

Reviewed on: 2007-11-28   -   (IP: 24.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
A great free host for an html site. It has no required ads, is stable webserver with reasonable speed, and has the typical suite of online webmaster tools. I have had no trouble with them during the 18 months I have used them. The only drawback to their freewebhost site is that it does not offer php or mysql databases, though for $3 a month you can get it (that's why I only gave them a 9 rating). But if all you want is an html website, look no further.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-25   -   (IP: 70.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50Webs is one of the best, if not the best, web hosts. I have been using the free account and subdomains to host my site. I have had it for the past 2 years. There is no forced ad on the free hosting account. Free accounts may not have high level programing language support, but if you are looking to have a static web presence, then 50webs is a godsend. I also had an account with Atspace at the same time I started with 50webs. However that account stopped functioning (giving 500 error) within a few months. But 50webs is still going strong. I hope they will continue their service for a long time to come. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-22   -   (IP: 92.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Everything is like really for people on this no-cost hosting service. What I like the most is virtual domains. The rest is good as well.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-22   -   (IP: 82.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-11-21   -   (IP: 65.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just love 50webs. I would have to say it is the best I have ever used! I finally get to have a free website without all the adds and junk around it, plus everything is so easy to use, I never thought making a nice-looking website was so easy! Thanks, 50 webs!



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  1 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -