free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2006-03-25   -   (IP: 203.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50webs is the best website which is hosting subdomain with 50 MB of free disk space, and so much flexibilty to handle the websites. I request the 50webs team to add a tool to edit html pages: instead of deleting and uploading, we can easily edit the current one and please try to put tools to rename the files, delete cache, etc. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-24   -   (IP: 203.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
amazingly good free web host with no forced ads, cool file managers, and ability to have free virtual hosts, pop3 accounts, etc.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-24   -   (IP: 216.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
50 webs is nice because there is no banner or popup ads that get in the way. the 300kb max file upload gets very annoying. It should allow us to upload any file size as long as we don't go over our 60MB allowed storage size.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-21   -   (IP: 70.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good host. Very rarely has any server downtime, extremely reliable, and loading is very fast. Only drawbacks is the fact that max upload is 300kb file size; files cannot be replaced upon upload (so you have to delete your files one by one and upload, which is a hassle if you are mass uploading); and htm/html files cannot be editted online. Otherwise it's got a good amount of diskspace, unlimited bandwidth and a very fast network. It has also been around for a very long time, and instead of closing down like other webhosts, they've improved. Very highly recommended. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-03-20   -   (IP: 62.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Could have better email service, but very good otherwise!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-19   -   (IP: 203.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have to say that this host has no nonsense, no ads, and I would (and have) recomend this host to anyone. I love it - no hooks - reasonable sounding domain. I just wish it had a little more support such as server scripts and better flash support. But what do you want for nothing?

Reviewed on: 2006-03-18   -   (IP: 61.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Postive aspects of this site is that its very user friendly, very good clean site. And I would surely recommend this site to everyone, I have been using it from past one month, till now no problem. the downloading of this site is fast, even flash loads very fast! help and support is very good.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-18   -   (IP: 199.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Website is fast browsing and unbelievably fast start setting (in few minutes the website was ready). This is a great company to host my website.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-18   -   (IP: 201.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-03-17   -   (IP: 202.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well, this site is amazing. for ease of use they definitely deserve a 10 rating. 50webs rocks.



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  67 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -