free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2007-08-13   -   (IP: 59.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-08-12   -   (IP: 189.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best I have seen. I tried a lot of others before finding 50 webs free hosting, and they were all complicated. This host is totally perfect for people new who do not understand about web creation and HTML code!

Reviewed on: 2007-08-10   -   (IP: 218.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is best free free virtual hosting compared to others. 50Webs has high availability and good security, and easy maintenance is just a click away. But its not supporting cgi script or php scripts.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-05   -   (IP: 66.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
- Allows ftp upload even with the free webspace option - unlike Geocities.
- Freehosting option is ad-free -- amazing.
- I added a site search engine from Picosearch, and it works very smoothly with 50webs.
- I uploaded MSPublisher and created a website, with no problems. Not all sites even support Frontpage server extensions.
- The server is very fast - free website links zip open instantly.
- I am a novice but was able to upload and manage my files easily.
- There has been no downtime yet; I have not been on long, though.
- I tried Angelfire and the ads intruded into the top of my site; I received no reply to my query about this even though I was promised a reply "within 5 to 7 days." No such problems with 50webs.
- Another huge plus is your ability to open as many subdomains as you want within your account. Great for experimentation.
- I would highly recommend 50webs. I will either be making a donation or purchasing a paid site, which will come with some scripts to be added and is still very cheap. I have compared four different top-name free hosts (Google Page Creator- still in beta; Yahoo Geocities; Angelfire; and 50webs), and 50webs has worked best for me so far. It is outstanding.
- Next I plan to try the web page creator option on 50webs.


Reviewed on: 2007-08-02   -   (IP: 202.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is a great free-hosting website. I tried a lot of other free hosting sites, including 5gbfree.com, but could not find any that was as easy and effective as this. I think people who are looking to host a free website should immediately check it out and enjoy the freehosting experience!

Reviewed on: 2007-08-02   -   (IP: 201.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-08-01   -   (IP: 122.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is much faster than anybody would expect. I have never experienced any website downtime. Really GREAT.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-30   -   (IP: 190.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-07-30   -   (IP: 87.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just want to let you know how impressed I am and how easy I found setting up 50webs freebee web hosting with sub domain! When you think of getting something for no cost, you start wondering about the catch -- well so far I have been totally surprised and intend to add some other websites when I have the time! Anyway, thanks a lot. I will recommend you to everyone as well as adding your banners to all my web sites.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-29   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
"50 Webs" is one of the best free web hosting web sites available on the Internet. It does not support php and does not have a database, but if you want to simply host HTML webpages free, then this one is the best. For the past two years it was down for just 2 days (that was for maintenance which was reported a week beforehand). You can host unlimited sub domains and use pop3 emails for your account, and it allows zip files of maximum size of 8 MB. 50webs rock!



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  8 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -