free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2005-09-12   -   (IP: 80.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-09-12   -   (IP: 68.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great host. fast, reliable, professional.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-11   -   (IP: 203.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have my webite currently hosted with 50Webs.com
Here's the deal.

Merits:
1. Free domain hosting (TLDs like mydomain.com, through DNS only)
2. Free subdomain hosting (like subdomain.50web.com)
3. No forced advertising.
4. Unlimited bandwidth (you read that correctly!).
5. Good storage quota - 60MB.
6. FTP access as well as HTTP upload.
7. POP3 email account.
8. Full control of website.
9. Unlimited subdomains (like subdomain.mydomain.com).
10. Unlimited virtual domains in single account.
11. No limit on the number of letters of subdomain.
12. Domains activated within an hour of registration.
13. Subdomains activated instantly.
14. Subdomain changing allowed.
15. Image hosting allowed.
16. Mp3 hosting allowed (as long as no copyrights are infringed)
17. Fairly fast Linux servers.
18. Good uptime.
19. Flash and JavaScript allowed.

Demerits:
1. Filesize limit - 300KB (enforced for all filetypes - even mp3s)
2. No support for server-side programming such as PHP, Perl (CGI directory), ASP, JSP, etc. (Planned for future).
3. No support for databases such as MySQL, Access databases, etc.
4. No online website builder (yet). (Planned for future).
5. Frontpage extensions not supported (who needs them anyway?).
6. No webmail service (yet).
7. No authenticated SMTP - cannot send mail, can only recieve it.
8. No hotlinking from external sites - only hyperlinking allowed.
9. No archive hosting allowed.

I'd say that as long as 50Webs sticks to the above, its the best free web hosting site for static websites like my personal website.

I liked their free web hosting package so much that I voluntarily put an big image link to 50Webs that occupies 120x60 pixels at the top left corner of every page on my site (in the hope that they wouldn't consider forcing ads on pages in future).


Reviewed on: 2005-09-10   -   (IP: 24.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I absolutely LOVE this host! It is iBook compatible (many web hosts don't work with Mac OS X iBooks like I have), and it uploads in a snap! The only downside is that your file sizes have to be really small (no files bigger than 300 KB can be uploaded) but if you use GIF or PNG images instead of JPEGS or other formats, you won't have a problem. 50Webs is also sooo much better than other hosts I've used (such as Angelfire and Geocities) because guess what - NO ADS! Whoo-hoo!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-10   -   (IP: 201.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-09-09   -   (IP: 66.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-09-09   -   (IP: 210.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Because of the way it is hosted you don't have to have ANY ads on your site. So there is nothing to drive people away from your site. They also offer a great help service. The time that I have been a member my site has never been down. You get 60mb, with the free hosting service (I don't think I will ever use that much). You get a free email address, unlimited bandwidth and heaps of other good stuff. All in all its a 10 out of ten site.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-09   -   (IP: 202.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i think the positive aspect is this a student or any other person can manage his/her protofolio. And if an unexperienced person get the very good webhost experince. I think i am using this free service from last four months. and the webhost has very good support and fast too. i think one or two times the web host down but i think its just down for maintences purpose. Overall great experince for me.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-08   -   (IP: 200.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The Best free hosting of the world! Acept domains and have a UNLIMITED badwith! Simply the best! Join Now!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-08   -   (IP: 216.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i have been on a few free websites before, but none compares to this. no adds, ftp uploading, very fast sites. i must congratulate you, and thanks for letting me join.



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  117 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -