free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2006-08-01   -   (IP: 200.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-01   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-01   -   (IP: 221.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
very fast and reliable hosting site. Managing your site is very easy. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-01   -   (IP: 203.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using this web site for more than a year now. This is definitely a free hosting service with no annoying banner nor pop-ups that eventually mess up my website design. Their free web site hosting service doesn't include features like PHP, etc., but you can still get any of their their paid services which are still affordable. I highly recommend 50webs to anyone who needs basic steady webhosting service free.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-01   -   (IP: 69.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The nice thing is that the free webhosting services are the best I have seen out of the others. The one thing I like is the free unlimited bandwidth per month. Also that there is FTP access to your free web site hosted. The bad thing is the 300KB upload limit to the web server. Also a downside is that there is no php or mysql to install phpbb forums. The only downtime I have had was when the free webserver disk drives went dead. other than that, its free webhosting uptime is good. The speed is good for the network, but the pic on the web page loads at a medium pace. I have been using 50webs for about 1 to 2 months. For 50webs I highly recommend it as a free web host server.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-31   -   (IP: 70.133.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This freespace provider has lived up to their word. They provide great free web space hosting service, and you can't beat the no-cost price of their base package. They have been reasonably reliable with only one interuption of webhosting service, and that was system-wide, not specific to the free hosting service. The documentation is excellent, and because of the great service I have not had a chance to try out their support.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-31   -   (IP: 81.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The good thing about 50webs is that I can upload all file types I want. There is only one thing I don't like -- the filesize limit is 300kb, but that is the problem with almost every free hosting provider.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-31   -   (IP: 202.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best online free webhosting services I have ever seen. I run a few websites on this host, and they are simply fabulous, without ads too! I would prefer this any time of the day to even paid hosting services!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-29   -   (IP: 24.241.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is fast, and I love it. I love how this host doesn't have banner ads for a FREE hosting service! WOW! I couldn't believe it when I opened my free bannerless website here, but wow I guess it is true! The FTP feature is beautiful. I can't believe this really costs nothing. BTW, you should get SmartFTP if you want to use this host because this host doesn't have a built-in site editor on their website. I definitely recommend this to ANYONE looking for an awsome free host service.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-28   -   (IP: 200.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very good free bannerless hosting service, pretty quick servers, and no ads, but it is a shame that the file sizelimit is set to 300KB. If you want some kind of server technology like php, mysql, you must pay. Good and quick support.



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  46 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -