free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2007-11-21   -   (IP: 75.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fantastic service! They give excellent support, and provide hundreds of free webmaster tools. :-) I have been a 50Webs client for more than 2 years, and the service I receive is fantastic. I have used many, many other free hosting accounts, but none of them compare to the services that 50Webs offers. Keep up the good work, guys. You have earned a LIFETIME customer here. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-17   -   (IP: 58.65.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-11-15   -   (IP: 70.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been hosting my site with 50webs for 2 years, and I am over-all very pleased. You really can not beat their free package, which comes with 60MB of space, unlimited bandwidth (it's so nice not having to always be checking that I am not exceeding or having my web site punished because I have a lot of visitors in one day). I guess I would say the only downsides I found are the 500kb max filesize limit, which I am pretty sure used to be 300kb, so they have recently improved that. Also sometimes my website can be just a little slow to load, but it is not a big deal; it is not terribly slow. I also can not ever recall having any downtime, so that is not an issue with 50webs. I have highly recommended 50webs to anyone who has needed a free or cheap web hosting service, and I will continue to do so.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-14   -   (IP: 77.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is the best free hosting company I have seen. The free web space has no ads, no banners, no pop-ups, and even they give away 3 free we.bs domains, with configurable a-records! Just perfect! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-11   -   (IP: 66.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 203.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am very happy to use the free web space service of 50webs. It is delivering a quality service better than other paid services, and the features provided by 50Webs are awesome. I think it is one of the best free hosting services in the world. I heartily thank 50Webs for providing this kind of service to the internet community, and give my best wishes to 50Webs for continuing the top rank in hosting service in the future also.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-01   -   (IP: 222.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good free hosting with no banner, no adds, and a fast server. It is just awesome! I would recommend this to all my friends since I first tried 50webs.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-29   -   (IP: 172.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This has to be the best host ever. It has:
- Best prices/plans.
- 100% server performance.
- 100% customer care.
- Fantastic server uptime.

Totally recommended.


Reviewed on: 2007-10-29   -   (IP: 74.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50 webs free hosting is great. You have unlimited bandwidth, so 200 million people can view your website at a time. 60MB is more than enough room to put in the content and graphics you have. It is cheaper for you use 50webs as a host server and buy a domain name for your web site than it would be to buy a domain name and also pay to get the room you need for your files. Once you put in for a domain it takes about 30-50 minutes for your site to appear online, and then after that it is up for ever. In 3 years I have never had a problem with 50webs and having my site go down (it has a great uptime record).

Reviewed on: 2007-10-25   -   (IP: 79.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  2 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -