free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2006-04-12   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
One of the best because its Ad-Free. It is very difficult to find such free servers and that too good ones at that. I wonder how these guys make money! Great going guys. Thanks again.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 200.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I found 50 webs to be a pretty good free webhosting site. The best feature is that there are no ads added to my free website and also no limitations for the data transmission. They have a nice webtool to manage the files of the web site, so you don't need an ftp client (but you still can use one if you want to). If you are dealing with medium to heavy files, this site may be not for you, since the set a limit for the size of each file of 300 kb. another handicap of the website is that there is often a dalay of hours since you upload a changed html page to the moment you see the page actually changed. I can not say anythng about the support because to the date I have not needed it. In summary, 50webs is very good to amateurs or personal websites and it can even be used for small organizations (as in my case).

Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 81.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 202.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love this site...love it! I've been a member since almost their start-up. They are extremely generous! Great support! I wish them the best and more power for them!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-08   -   (IP: 81.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Has no adds and nearly no limitation but file size limit.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-08   -   (IP: 84.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just love 50webs.com. Their intuitive platfrom allows you to get your site your web site live in 5 minutes. If you still have a problem, their support is promt and efficient. Great job guys!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-08   -   (IP: 203.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50webs provides 60MB of free space which is very usefull for amateur webdesigners like me. also the unlimited bandwidth is really helpfull for my friends to view my website. the user-friendly interface helps in easy uploading of files. so far I could not find a better free hosting service than 50webs.com.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-07   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Its really simple and good.

pros:
*NO ADS
*FAST Server
*Reliable
*Free (60MB)
*Unmetered
*lovely cpanel
*easy

cons:
*Can't upload directories using browser (FTP client prefered)
*more free web space needed


Reviewed on: 2006-04-07   -   (IP: 200.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
CONGRATULATIONS. I'm glad. This is the best free hosting service provider in the world. No propaganda, no banners, no advertisers... is THE GREAT, THE BEST.



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  64 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -