free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2007-05-11   -   (IP: 202.159.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-05-09   -   (IP: 220.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
After a minor hiccup with proxy servers, I am all set up with a soccer club website on 50webs. These folks have wonderful email response times, so their support is first class. Many of the larger web hosting businesses will not look at a small voluntary club; they want an individual so they can target ads to them, so with them clubs are a no-no, but not so with 50webs. 10 out of 10 rating so far for 50webs. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-09   -   (IP: 65.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50Webs is the BEST free hosting service I have ever experienced. It provides users an easy C-Panel, fast support, video tutorials, and tons of free webmaster stuff. My website has never been down (100% up-time). I am more than happy with their service, and will be buying their Webmaster Hosting Plan this week.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-07   -   (IP: 202.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-05-06   -   (IP: 62.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-05-03   -   (IP: 142.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Great service, and easy to figure out. However, I find that the server is very slow sometimes, and other times it will not load up at all. Other than that, I am very happy with 50 webs hosting service. I use it to host my graphic designer portfolio website. :-)

[
The 50Webs admin said, "The slow load and the downtimes quotes are absolutely not true, but very nicely rated. Check out on the 50webs forum for such things."
]


Reviewed on: 2007-05-03   -   (IP: 59.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am very happy to see that 50webs does not delete the free webspace account when some user makes money from their website. I have seen and tried many other freewebspace sites that provide the freespace and subdomain, but whenever I am start to make money from their website those deleted my webhosting accounts. Now I am sure that when I will make more money to be able to purchase a domain name and webspace, then I will show my first preference is 50webs.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-03   -   (IP: 68.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Registering a domain name and setting up and uploading pages via FTP worked smoothly. My problem is that my web pages are inaccessible lots of the time. My browser (IE) times out maybe 50 percent of the times I try calling up my web pages.

[
The 50Webs owner said, "One thing is sure: this was not caused by 50webs servers. They are up and running, and because we serve only HTML files, we are quite fast, regretfully for the competition that breath our dust behind. Even on a similar services offered by other free hosting companies, you can easly compare their control panels functionality and capability... They will never match our level of sophistication and user-friendly interface, although domain registration might be a bit of missing service most of the times. :-) Can you give us your account with us or maybe some URL?"
]


Reviewed on: 2007-05-03   -   (IP: 201.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-05-02   -   (IP: 60.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
+ Excellent online web site management tools.
+ Speedy server and traffic bandwidth allowed even for free hostings.




1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  15 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -