free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2007-07-24   -   (IP: 210.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is so great having so many benefits for FREE, especially not having annoying advertising popping out everywhere or banners that interfere with your web page layout. I also appreciate the ftp tool. If you want to build yourself a decent good looking website you can not do it without ftp. Geocities cannot compete here. I work in a local library teaching people how to create their first website. 50webs is my recommended option to start off. Sometimes you think free hosting will become expensive in the long run, as it may bring you many headaches... who has not had them with geocities or freeservers? So far, 50webs is still free webhosting and delivers! Definitely, yes, I would recommend it. I have been using the service for 1 year, and so far never had trouble, so I never used their support service. The forum looks good. The only downside it seems to have is the speed of download (appears to be slower than any average page) and not having basic templates ready to use. Oh well, you have to remember to ditch off the "www" when you type your URL. Overall A++++

Reviewed on: 2007-07-23   -   (IP: 203.199.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just joined this site to test their service. The features they provide are just amazing. Any other free host can not compete with 50Webs. I strongly recommend this host to everyone. Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-23   -   (IP: 201.56.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Positive: 50Webs is the best free host, fast, and does not have ads.

Negative: The maximum filesize limit is only 500k, so does not support hosting my own songs from my band in good quality mp3 format.


Reviewed on: 2007-07-23   -   (IP: 203.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using 50webs to host my website since more than a year now. I found this is a really good free web hosting site. They give people 60 MB free web space with facilities to edit the web site - very much reasonable. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-07-22   -   (IP: 64.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free hoster is great for a small business web site. It has no ads, and you can put your own ads on. I have gotten enough money to eventually get a .com web site!

Reviewed on: 2007-07-19   -   (IP: 202.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
"50 Webs" is the most consistent free hosting provider. I tried many free hosts before this one, but they worked for one month or two. You can rely upon 50webs -- they have been reliably offering free hosting with no banners or ads for several years now.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-15   -   (IP: 123.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-07-13   -   (IP: 76.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-07-13   -   (IP: 41.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am overly impressed by the simplicity and professionalism of this freehoster website. I cannot wait to donate to them. Good job.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-12   -   (IP: 85.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  9 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -