free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2007-02-26   -   (IP: 208.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50Webs is the BEST free webhosting site I have ever used. The customer service is very friendly and efficient. The servers are reliable, and I have never had hosting down-time problems.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-24   -   (IP: 82.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-02-23   -   (IP: 213.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-02-21   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web hosting service I have ever used. It is adfree, with no bandwidth limit, and it permits mp3, Java, flash, wma, zip, and videos. I have been using it for 1 year. I had used Yahoo's geocities for a long time, but it is full of ads on every page. If you are a beginner or professional in webmaking, I suggest you to choose 50webs. That is not all -- you also get free FTP access, POP3 mails, and unlimited subdomains. What else can give you all this for free? Go for it.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-21   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free web space site is very cool. They provide excellent web hosting services. The only negative thing is that our subdomains are not available suddenly [after registration?]. I think it could be solved if the server was faster.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-19   -   (IP: 124.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This web hosting is a very good. Unlike other webhostings wherein there are ads placed on your free web site, this one is clean, and very convenient to use too. The way you handle files is very convenient.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-16   -   (IP: 193.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like this host. It works fine, much better than other free webspace hosts (I tried many of them having a site I have been running since four years ago), and it is ad-free. Yes, no ads, and it still beats most free hosts out here which places ads on your webpages. I think this is the best host without serverside script support (like PHP and MySQL databases). What is definitely an excellent point is that it has very good uptime -- so far I could only experience it being down at around when they updated their file manager. But even then, only their home page was down while my hosted web site kept working. :-) The file manager is a good one, especially this new one, at least much better than others I had seen so far. They have an 500 Kilobytes filesize limit (they increased it recently to this). I think this should be fine for usual content (hey, those free file hosts also have to live on something). What is also good is that they appear to not have hidden tricks; neither do they seem to send SPAM in the mail box you used for registration. So it is a great deal for almost everyone! ;-)

Regarding the new file sizelimit, in the file manager it says
"Maximum zip/rar files cannot exceed 8 MB! Maximum single file (also inside zip/rar) size cannot exceed 500 kb!"


Reviewed on: 2007-02-16   -   (IP: 219.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is good webhosting with no banners or ads, large bandwidth and stuff, and the free web space is alright. Overall I like it. If it had more web space I would use it more.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-16   -   (IP: 172.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-02-14   -   (IP: 213.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Really great - absolutely no ads whatsoever and no annoying junkmail through your email. These people are saints!



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  23 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -