free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2007-09-10   -   (IP: 85.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I tried a lot of free web hosting services, but I could not find another real without ads-banner hosting site. 50 webs is really without banners or ads. 60 mb webspace is enough for an amateur web site. They also support java files. I can put java based animations on my webpage.
But their restriction of 500 kb is a negative aspect when video files are concerned; for jpg and other files it does not matter, but for videos this restriction is a real problem. I am using other free file hosting services for my videos, and this disturbs me. Everything else is good working.


Reviewed on: 2007-09-10   -   (IP: 125.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-09-09   -   (IP: 125.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-09-09   -   (IP: 75.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-09-03   -   (IP: 58.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like the free DNS management of 50webs and many other features. I just need a domain name, and every thing else I can use 50Webs to create my own site. I use their free hosting plan with unlimited bandwidth - great!

Reviewed on: 2007-09-03   -   (IP: 90.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
There are no faults to find whatsoever with 50webs.com. NO ADVERTISEMENTS ARE PLACED ON YOUR SITE AT ALL. They offer more space than you need to upload a simple website. They give you many helpful tools and helpful advice including video tutorials. I have been with them for about a month and believe I will stay with they indefinitely because when I can afford better hosting I will buy it from them. As far as I know they have only been down for a matter of moments since I joined them, which was today for about 10 minutes at most. The free server is fast enough for my html/javascript photo gallery.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-02   -   (IP: 86.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-09-02   -   (IP: 77.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-09-01   -   (IP: 212.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-08-31   -   (IP: 172.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50webs has been one of the easiest free webpages hosting systems to use, much better than freewebs, etc.



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  6 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -