free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2005-05-18   -   (IP: 83.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
thanx for free hosting, especialy greatful for no banners.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-18   -   (IP: 24.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
no ads! great features for free!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-18   -   (IP: 81.179.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-17   -   (IP: 168.156.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
So far my expereince with 50webs has been nothing short of excellent. The web hosting service is extremely easy and quick to set up, and the virtual host feature is an excellent feature that allows me to have a web presence name that is much more easy to recognize than most free hosting services offer.

For example: I can use mydomain.50webs.com as opposed to what most other sites offer which would be www.someotherhost.com/me/myfoldername.

The speed of page loads also seems excellent. The limit of 60MB on the server is plenty adequate for my usage, as I have no large files on my site. The inclusion of unlimited sites, included pop3 email account for any virtual host, and ability to host personal domains is excellent.

The ONLY drawback I could find about this service is the 300k limit on filesizes, but when working with pictures and graphics files, this limitaion can easily be overcome by reducing the image quality slightly (virtually unnoticeable in most cases) or reducing the size of the picture. I have not found the 300k limitation on filesize to be any problem with my site.

I have not had a single problem with logging onto the service so far, which was a big problem with my last provider.

Having a free website completely deviod of forced ads is probably the #1 feature of this service.

Aside from the filesize limitation, the only other drawbacks I could find for this service would be advanced web hosting that includes scripts or other server side functions, but for a basic website that utilizes only HTML, client side scripting and basic photos and flash files, this free web hosting service rocks! Best of luck to 50webs.com!


Reviewed on: 2005-05-17   -   (IP: 212.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Plenty of space, FREE of charge, No (or minimum) limitations.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-16   -   (IP: 195.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-15   -   (IP: 216.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This has got to be one of the best free hosts out there! It's easy to use for beginners, but allows for advanced features. It's just started so it doesn't have many members yet, but it's definately worth checking out!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-15   -   (IP: 81.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very reliable, fast and excelent support. This host is the best you could wish for for free.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-13   -   (IP: 68.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-05-13   -   (IP: 84.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  162 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -