free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2007-05-02   -   (IP: 189.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The 50Webs web panel has an easy interface, great features for both beginners and experts. The free hosting service is quite reliable; while the downtimes are few, they last a little longer than one would expect, but not too much. The best part is that there are no ads; your website stays just as you designed it, with no troublesome banners nor buttons. You can register more free websites than you could even need, and if that does not do it, is costs absolutely nothing. You have to try this.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-02   -   (IP: 89.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-05-01   -   (IP: 207.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-04-30   -   (IP: 124.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The 50Webs host provides me very, very good service, at no cost! The control panel is user friendly, and my free website never goes down. The support is also excellent. You can confidently host your domain name with 50Webs.com! I host my .info domain name on it.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-29   -   (IP: 196.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-04-29   -   (IP: 82.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-04-29   -   (IP: 86.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-04-27   -   (IP: 72.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This free web site hosting service is a good deal, considering you can have unlimited subdomains free, but I wish they had basic PHP support (of course in exchange for something like having a limited number of subdomains).

Reviewed on: 2007-04-27   -   (IP: 75.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just received a refund without any issues. There was a problem with one of my domain transfers, but 50webs initiated the refund after they called me on the phone. 50webs is the best hosting service that I have used, and I have used many webhosting services.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-27   -   (IP: 76.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It is above average free web hosting. However, on my Mac using Panther and Firefox, I could not see the checkboxes used to delete folders - very frustrating. I did not figure it out until I watched the tutorial video. I am not sure what the problem is. Also, using Panther and Safari, 50webs.com sends me right to mpage.jp (a Japanese free webspace hosting service). I do not have a Japan IP address, and I do not use Japanese language for anything on my computer at all. What gives? Other than those things, it is nice to have ad-free hosting.

[
The owner said, "We will check these problems this week, and we will remove them if it is as you report them here. Why you have not contacted us on that matter or have not used the forum? Please give us your account with us, and we will doublecheck the situation."
]




1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  16 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -