free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2007-10-05   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
As far I have been with 50webs for 6 months, only once or twice I found or got any complaints like "server not ready". They have an excellent server which is working all the time. What else would one want? But I would want one thing: that is it does not support Perl and SQL, whereas there are other free webhosting services which support it. That is the reason I rated it little lower than best rating.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-05   -   (IP: 75.83.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They give a huge storage size for a free webhost but have a very low max upload file size limit (500kb). If they would double it at least, it would help a lot. But I highly recommended it.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-04   -   (IP: 194.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Fantastic easy-to-use service, with professionalism, no forced ads, a good free bandwidth and space amount, and room for improvement with paid accounts.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-03   -   (IP: 204.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is so good I can not recommend another! never!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-02   -   (IP: 41.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-10-01   -   (IP: 212.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
:-) This is an excellent web hosting service and could not possibly be better value, considering the freebie web hosting does not cost anything.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-30   -   (IP: 70.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Out of all the free web hostings that I've tried, 50webs is without a doubt the best. What more can you ask for? I mean it's a free sub-domain with freehosting, and the best part is there are NO ADS at all put on your website!

Reviewed on: 2007-09-29   -   (IP: 88.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-09-29   -   (IP: 221.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-09-27   -   (IP: 4.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I am a new customer, but I have tried several hosting sites and in my opinion, this is very good. It was very easy to use to set up a website. I have had no server down time, and it has a nice control panel for maintenance, excellent tutorials, and lots of nice features. It is best with this service to edit your HTML before uploading. The online HTML editor, although easy to use, is somewhat slow when saving the changes. I think this service is terrific! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an inexpensive and reliable host. Thanks to the 50webs team.



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  4 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -