free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2006-10-13   -   (IP: 194.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-13   -   (IP: 59.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-13   -   (IP: 203.115.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best thing about them is provision of unlimited bandwidth (unlimited webtraffic) allowed. It is the best free hosting site ever. Thanks, 50 webs!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-11   -   (IP: 24.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
First of all, when I first clicked the link to the site, I was redirected to a Japanese free hosting service website: mpage.jp -- either that or something is wrong with their website so that it autodirects me to another website not belonging to them, which is a minor setback for me. For most it would have been confusing, but I am learning Japanese in college, so I figured it was a good challange of my abilities.

The main problem is that my images on my free subdomain of mpage.jp will not show up. I do not know if the website just does not like moving pictures or maybe it is something with the html, but since this web page is supposed to be in English in the first place, I have no way of knowing. it seems pretty fast and all, but it is not very professional to rocket your customers into a foreign webpage. I am going to see if I can not get the image to work.

[50webs confirmed that if they either detect Japanese language for the browser settings or a Japan IP address, they redirect the user to mpage.jp (a Japanese free web space hosting site), since they cannot support Japanese language.  The mentioned problem with the images does not apply to 50Webs, but to the Japanese freehosting service.]


Reviewed on: 2006-10-10   -   (IP: 222.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is great - so helpful with video tutorials, and has all necessary tools such as FTP support. I recommend to all new free website seekers. I thank 50webs.com with the bottom of my heart for allowing me freewebspace, helping me set it up, and educating me into web jargon.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-10   -   (IP: 64.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I think it is a great free web hosting place for people to upload their websites without all of those ads ruining the webpages.

Reviewed on: 2006-10-08   -   (IP: 193.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very good and fast web host. it would have gotten a 10 rating if the free disk space were higher, but hey, it is free hosting, so I shouldn't complain. Great site! Sign up!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-05   -   (IP: 83.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a very good service. It has not forced banners and allows your paid banner! It permits to send files from FTP and also from the site file manager (you can send 12 files in the same time!). It is free hosting, but if you want, you can buy a paid service on the same net! You can use the webhosting only for your free website; it is not an hard disk online (no file storage allowed)! It is very fast server! It is very, very good!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-04   -   (IP: 192.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-10-01   -   (IP: 125.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I sincerely appreciate this free website hosting service. I have successfully launched my personal website on 50 webs, and it is liked by everyone, and it is really hard to find such a service that is without ads, is fast and reliable, and that is what most of the people like me want. ;-) So it is very much obvious to recommend 50webs. :-)



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  37 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -