free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2007-08-30   -   (IP: 210.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Awesome service these guys are providing! I'm a student designer doing some freelance work, so did not want to pay for web hosting service. Highly recommended. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-08-30   -   (IP: 200.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-08-28   -   (IP: 83.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Pros: free subdomain, free domain hosting, email, no ads, and no traffic limits.
Cons: no PHP, no MySQL, only 60MB web space, and only 500 kilobytes per file.

I hosted my site on a web host that forced ads on my site before, but I am happier with the service 50webs has to offer. Thanks! However, I can not help but wondering how these guys make money off of free accounts. I would not mind having Google ads in my admin panel to support them. :-)


Reviewed on: 2007-08-28   -   (IP: 202.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like 50Webs for webpage loading SPEED and customer satisfaction.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-27   -   (IP: 71.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I would highly recommend 50Webs.com to anyone looking to host a splash page for free. I have tried other services, and the down time was just incredible on those. 50 webs has been great. I have never seen my site down in the 3 weeks that I have been using them. The speed that my page loads is even faster than when I was paying for hosting. I can not comment on their support because I have never needed it! :-) But I am sure it would be as fast as their server. Because of their excellent service I am getting many sign-ups on my opportunity page. Thank you, 50Webs.com!

Reviewed on: 2007-08-25   -   (IP: 72.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is freewebhosting, they do not load it with junky advertisements, and it has plenty of storage space for webpage files. If you know what you're doing, there is none better.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-22   -   (IP: 201.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-08-21   -   (IP: 82.76.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-08-18   -   (IP: 61.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-08-14   -   (IP: 59.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  7 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -