free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2007-03-25   -   (IP: 71.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What a great site. I joined today, and with the FTP service it provides, it only took me a very short time to get up and running. The server is the fastest I have ever seen. My webpages load in the blink of an eye with no errors. I have the same Web server, Apache, on my computer, and this made the transition very easy. The only drawback is the File Manger will not let me edit scripts online.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-25   -   (IP: 203.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-25   -   (IP: 202.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 201.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What are the positive and negative aspects?
- Totally FREE
- NO ADS (It does not modify design of the site)
- 60 MB free hosting space (very good file storage space)
- 1 Free E-mail Address (Good to standardize names of URL and email)
- 1 Free FTP Account (Excellent. Very functional!)
- Web-based File Manager (Very good! It gives mobility to manage the site)
- Intergrated HTML Editor (It is useful for emergencies)

I recommend this free hosting website! I have used this web hosting more than one year. It has 99.99% uptime (very good), and fast dedicated servers to host the user sites. The support is very good.


Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-23   -   (IP: 70.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
No fees, easy to use, great service, with NO ADDS, a lot of webspace, nice web domain name, good file size upload allowance, and no downtime or very rarely. :-) I have used 50webs since more than a year ago.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-21   -   (IP: 60.254.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-20   -   (IP: 76.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have tried other free hosting services where it feels like they mess you up on purpose so that you have to pay for their hosting, but not at 50webs.com. The whole thing went up smoothly, and this is my first web site, so I dig the ease of use. I still can not belive it 100% free web hosting! great site.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-18   -   (IP: 85.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good free web space service that has really no ads forced, and has good support, Ftp accounts, and more. I have been using the service for a year, and I must say that 50 webs is the best free host I have tried.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 69.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I am a novice at this webmaster stuff, but I must say, having spent twenty years in the software and technical support arena, that the team at 50webs is top notch! They respond to my questions promptly and with complete and helpful answers. I will let you know after I have used the service for a while longer what I think about the web site itself. On the other hand, their free webhosting tutorials should be reviewed for spelling and grammer errors.



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  20 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -