free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2007-10-21   -   (IP: 220.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been a freewebhosting member since their beginning, and I never saw an add on my hosted free web pages! The "No ads of any kind" has been a true statement for years. The server has good quality of upload. I never had to contact the support, as it works. Few free hostings have all this for static pages.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-21   -   (IP: 72.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
MEGA KUDOS TO 50WEBS.COM. WHAT A HOST! It goes all the way, with quick and thorough support. Building and managing the webpages are simple, and with NO ADS put on your homepages. Members have plenty of files space, and they have an incredibly low upgrade cost if more file storage space is needed. Our website is clean of ad clutter, is easily managed, and is professional looking. Thank you. This is simply, no doubt, the best all-around free web host service!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-17   -   (IP: 190.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-10-16   -   (IP: 68.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have had great success using 50webs, much better than with other freewebspace sites I have used in the past. They give you the most files storage space size and bandwidth for the "buck" of any host that I am familiar with. I only used the support once, and my email was responded to with lightening speed. I am thrilled to be able to voice my opinion about the great service I am receiving from 50webs!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-12   -   (IP: 76.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50Webs is probably the most organized free host out there. The 60 MB file storage limitation might steer people away from using it, but its unlimited bandwidth, email addresses, and sub-domains are great features. You can also register 3 free domains ending with .WE.BS only from 50Webs.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-11   -   (IP: 202.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This webhosting site offers easy setup and configuration, complete with its control panel. I like it very much. Oh, by the way, its 60MB offer is too good to me. I recommend it to every beginner.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-09   -   (IP: 200.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think it seems to be very good, really. I am just trying it, but it is well recommended, so I vote for them. They present great website design, seem organized, and provide a very good webhosting service for free. ;-) Thank you.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-07   -   (IP: 202.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
When they claim no banner ads on your freepages, they really mean it! I get my website hosted totally FREE without them asking me to sign-up first in forums or buy first a domain name with them. THIS IS THE BEST FREE WEB HOSTING SITE. Believe me, I have tried so many, but nothing beats 50WEBS! Thank you so much!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-06   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-10-05   -   (IP: 72.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They called me 5 minutes after I registered! I registered my domain name in less than an hour! :-) Very much recommended to future customers!



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  3 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -