free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2006-06-02   -   (IP: 202.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Wonderful free hosting features, and nice tech support.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-01   -   (IP: 82.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is great, the only problem being the 300kb filesize limitation is the maximum upload size, but I use filelodge to get around this. THIS IS THE BEST HOST EVER!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-01   -   (IP: 24.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is wonderful! NO ADS AT ALL, UNLIMITED BANDWIDTH, REALLY QUICK RESPONSES, FTP, POP3 ALL FREE!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-30   -   (IP: 81.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is probably the best possible freehost, as it has no pop-ups, no advertisements, and you get to so easily add new web sites free. I recommend this host especially to beginners, because this host has web hosting video tutorials and all. I hope that someone else shares my feelings about this great host.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-30   -   (IP: 202.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Hmmm.. I've been using this free web site hoster for over a year now. My webpage type is personal, and this one I found the best to host my website free. I have been searching for over 2 years looking for a good freehoster, but this one satisfied what I need even if the free features are simple. Not only that, but you can create more free subdomains with your one account. Pretty nice to use and reliable too, because I didn't experience any server downtime for over a year. The speed is also normal or okay to dial-up modem users when uploading via the control panel itself or through any ftp uploaders; no speed breaks nor upload breaks or lag when uploading at "56K DIAL-UP". :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-05-30   -   (IP: 86.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-05-30   -   (IP: 200.216.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Till now I was looking for a free web hosting provider, and now I have found 50WEBS! Sincerily, it is the BEST OF THE BEST free webpage hosting providers that I have found. It is not hard to use, it is very easy and fast, forces no banners or ads on your webpages, and you can have your free web site on the Internet in a few minutes, and upload your files with your own FTP client. It is the only fabulous free webhosting service provider that exists. YOU CAN TRUST IT! I WARRANT!

Reviewed on: 2006-05-30   -   (IP: 84.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
To me, 50webs.com is the best of free web page hosting sites. As a voluntary non-profit co-operative, it has helped us to set community web sites up in Essex UK. Well done.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-30   -   (IP: 125.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is absolutely the best free web host service I have ever come across. Where else can you you get a FREE web host which is guaranteed to work 99.9 percent of the time? Also they provide "Unlimited" website hosting and "Unlimited" domain and subdomain hosting, not to mention the "Unlimited" bandwidth. And the 60 MB free webspace provided is more than enough for most people. You also get a free FTP account so that you can upload files and folders with ease from your computer in bulk. The servers are linux based, which are ultrafast and efficient. The best part is that there are NO ADS required to be put on your free web pages in order to get all these features. I persoanlly never had any problems with 50 Webs.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-29   -   (IP: 196.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Well, it's truly fast with no ads and very reliable free webhosting server. It's free web space is suitable for a personal website. But, the storage space is not enough for a large educational website. It also does not support PHP or SQL, etc. I chose it to publish my personal website. The subdomain is good (you.50webs.com) and the multiple subdomains is a good feature, but is not in use because of the storage space limit. I plan to move to awardspace hosting very soon.



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  54 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -