free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



1626 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs

Reviewed on: 2006-08-05   -   (IP: 67.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 81.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Awesome host, completely and utterly adfree, with 0 nasty catches. The file sizelimit is a little low for me (I make flashes that can be over 1mb easily), and I wish that php was allowed, but I like this free webs host enough that I intend to get a paid web hosting account to fix the second problem and will remotely host flash files.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 195.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Easy to sign up. Easy to use. Quick to upload. Quick to update. The best free web space hosting service I have found, and I may start the paid services when I need to in the future. Thanks, 50Webs!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-03   -   (IP: 24.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Oddly enough, the unlimted bandwidth package is with the free webhosting account. I think 50webs accounts should all be unlimited bandwith, and have more free web space and emails as they upgrade. With the free web hosting package having the unlimited, and since I have not exceeded my 60MB free space, I see no need to upgrade. Excellent service, nonetheless.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-03   -   (IP: 206.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I couldn't believe how easy this was. I have worked with three other free hosting/domain registration services over the past five years, and NONE have been this smooth. Unreal!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-03   -   (IP: 125.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web space provider I have come across. you don't need to have a client ftp; everything is inbuilt in 50webs. you transfer files using your browser. I found it very convinient. great service.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 64.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50 Webs is the best web host I have seen out there. It doesn't have any forced ADS on the page, or those annoying pop-ups. You get a clear web page. Also if the sub-domain you want is taken, you can always choose bewteen .com or .org. Plus, there is a lot of video tutorials, so if you ever get confused, it is there. And if that isn't enough for you, they have a helpful FAQ center, with just about every question you need an anwser for. You really do get 24/7 support. if you e-mail them a question, you don't have to wait 2 weeks before you get a reply. The upload speed isn't slow. that means no waiting for your file to get on the web server. Overall, I don't think I will ever switch to another free web hosting company.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 125.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great FTP access, huge 60 Mbs storage space on the free hosting plan, really basic interface. GREAT!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 86.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50Webs, while it does not have the features of some free homepage hosts, its speed and ad-free atmosphere means that users will be impressed by your website, and you could even use a .rr.nu domain or other free URL redirection service to cover the 50Webs adress up. That is what I have done.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-01   -   (IP: 210.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Great site. I have been using 50webs for about 7 months now with no problems!



1626 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  45 of 163

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -