free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-06-08   -   (IP: 59.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a real ads-free site. Uptime is very good. The support center responds quickly. The control panel is very easy to understand. The FTP speed is good, too.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-05   -   (IP: 201.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really useful free sites hosting service. The webmaster tutorials are really helpful for beginners to learn about hosting websites.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-01   -   (IP: 203.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I have absolutely no negative points to say. I have had my free webpages hosted here since last month. As of now I have not noticed a down time at all. I would rate the free web space server spped as a 7.5 on a scale of 1-10 (fairly fast). I have not gone through the need of seeking help from the support group. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-27   -   (IP: 87.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am a new user on 50webs, and I have tried a lot of other free hosting web sites, but never seen one as good as this. It has no ads, 100% free with no starter payment or fee needed, 60mb space (a lot), easy FTP upload, super FAQ, and 24/7 support, all very fast servers, free sub-domain, and best of all, you can upload zip files and 50webs will automaticly unzip them in your freehosting account - that means if my homepage has 200 pages, then I do not need to click "browse" and "upload" 200 times in the file manager, but just zip all my files and click 1 time! They do not spam your e-mail with junk, only stuff you have asked for! It features secure uploading, and lots of other stuff. I can not thank 50webs enough. Now I am hosting my new home page free, easy, fast, and with no problems!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-24   -   (IP: 89.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They are a good webspace service. The free space offer is not very big, only 50 Megs, and the max filesize is small, 512 kb, but the webhosting service and FAQ are very good. The account activation was easy to do. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-22   -   (IP: 203.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This webhosting server has almost 100% uptime, and unlimited bandwidth, so is good for me. My content is mostly text, and I do not require lot of disk space. I hope this service remains forever!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-20   -   (IP: 74.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great website. They offer you 60 mbs of space and unlimited bandwidth on a free webspace account. On top of that, there are no ads or textlinks on your website. This is the number 1 web hoster that I know of today!

Reviewed on: 2007-05-20   -   (IP: 61.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best freewebspace hosting site I have come across till now. No other freehosting site can compete with it. It even gives many features in its free hosting service which are not given in some paid hosting sites. It is simply the best site.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-17   -   (IP: 122.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
During the recent years that I have been using many free web space hosts, of those I have used, 50webs.com is the best one. 50webs is the ideal solution for advanced amateurs. Some of the pros are that a large number of files can be uploaded, FTP support for free members, support for all tools and scripts, and you can upload many kinds of files, and so on. The only problem is that files over 500 KBs are not allowed. Having allotted 60 MBs of free file space, large files should be welcome. Anyways, 50webs rocks to the core.

Reviewed on: 2007-05-17   -   (IP: 221.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome hosting server. I have never faced downtime, and it is also easy to create and manage a free web site or photo gallery. I was just wondering where I would put all my photos, and 50webs solved my problem.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  8 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -