free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-03-23   -   (IP: 70.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
No fees, easy to use, great service, with NO ADDS, a lot of webspace, nice web domain name, good file size upload allowance, and no downtime or very rarely. :-) I have used 50webs since more than a year ago.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-20   -   (IP: 76.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have tried other free hosting services where it feels like they mess you up on purpose so that you have to pay for their hosting, but not at 50webs.com. The whole thing went up smoothly, and this is my first web site, so I dig the ease of use. I still can not belive it 100% free web hosting! great site.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-18   -   (IP: 85.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good free web space service that has really no ads forced, and has good support, Ftp accounts, and more. I have been using the service for a year, and I must say that 50 webs is the best free host I have tried.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 69.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I am a novice at this webmaster stuff, but I must say, having spent twenty years in the software and technical support arena, that the team at 50webs is top notch! They respond to my questions promptly and with complete and helpful answers. I will let you know after I have used the service for a while longer what I think about the web site itself. On the other hand, their free webhosting tutorials should be reviewed for spelling and grammer errors.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 60.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free homepage server. I have tried many, but none come close to 50webs.com. There is no hassle and you get an ad-free site. Thank you very much, 50webs.com :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-11   -   (IP: 71.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using 50webs for about two years and have been very pleased. It has had little downtime, free pages have no ads, and they provide FTP access to upload files. I have nothing but good things to say about their service.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 122.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The offer is great. The main point is there you find no ads on your site and any other limits. You can even have more than one sub-domain by just clicking in the web panel. It would be better if the users could run website scripts such as PHP, ASP, and CGI.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-07   -   (IP: 69.2.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used several free web hosting services in the past, and nothing has come close to 50Webs!
1) 60 MB storage space is plenty of space for my website.
2) No banners or annoying pop up ads.
3) I love the WYSIWYG and text editing options.
4) My website is always up, as far as I know, and the server is never slow.
This service is so great that I feel guilty to be getting it for free. I would highly recommend this service.


Reviewed on: 2007-03-06   -   (IP: 61.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One word describes this free webspace hosting server: WOW! Everything is so generous for a free account: 60 Megabytes space, pop email, ftp, fast servers, and heaps more. Really this is the best I have ever seen from a free host.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-05   -   (IP: 209.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great free web hosting. I finally found a reliable, banner-free webhost with all the features I prefer. For example, I found others to be ad-free hosting, but they were either too slow or put popup ads on my webpage. This host places absolutely no ads in your HTML code, and the web pages load really fast. I am so pleased, I am compelled to write this webhosting review, and I also placed their banner on my main page.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  12 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -