free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-08-28   -   (IP: 58.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have used many free website hosts in the past 5 years and have always found some sort of drawback, such as complicated navigation, slow servers, and my pet hate - adds popping up all over the place. FINALLY I have found a free web host service that ain't just trying to get you on their site, give you a dodgy at best free webspace service so you get so sick of the hassles you sign onto a paid account. 50Webs is the most reliable webserver I personally have used, and should they continue with their current offerings, no need for me to look anywhere else. Admitedly I have only used 50Webs for around a month, but have not been frustrated as I normally would be after this time elsewhere. I recommend you give 50Webs a try if you are having the same troubles I was.

PROS:
1. Easy navigation and sign-up.
2. fast, reliable and stable web site.
3. NO ADS (Yippe)!
4. Short URL: Your-Name.50webs.com
5. It is FREE WITH NO ADS (Ok I said that twice, but I love it!)
6. FTP compatible.

CONS:
1. There is no on-line HTML editor (which I do not mind). That is it really.

Keep up the great work, 50Webs. THE BEST FREE HOSTING WEB SITE YET BY FAR.


Reviewed on: 2006-08-25   -   (IP: 82.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Positive thing is that it is good free webspace hosting site. The negative thing is that it is without support for python and other scripting abilities, and their web server is not very fast.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-25   -   (IP: 172.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have only been with them for a couple of days, but everything seems top class. Finally a free home page hosting server which does what it says on the tin.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-25   -   (IP: 203.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It was very quick to activate free web space hosting accounts, and there is no forced ads, linking, or anything at all. You can not edit files on control panel or overwrite files when uploading.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-23   -   (IP: 172.213.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It has been great, 100% reliable free hosting server, and I would not go anywhere else now. The only thing that stops me giving a rating 10 is that there is no onsite editor, but that is not a real problem!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-22   -   (IP: 60.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Thanks to 50webs, now I have a free webhosting service that supports hosting domain name free! and I do not need to pay more for webhosts anymore! LOL. Thanks alot, 50webs. you are great!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-22   -   (IP: 203.215.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I like 50webs because they give free web hosting with no ads or pop ups at all. It is unbelievable that there are still freehosting companies that offer these services. I gave it a 9 rating because they lack one thing, and that is the online editing of html files using the file manager. But I still believe that this website is the best free web space hosting site I have ever tried.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-21   -   (IP: 69.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
If you are wanting to host a small website for free, this is the place. It puts no ads and is easy to use. Very pleased with it. Thanks, 50Webs!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-17   -   (IP: 69.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have hosted several web pages free on this freehosting site for quite awhile, and it is far better than other free web hosting sites I have used. No significant problems to report.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-15   -   (IP: 213.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host I've ever had! It supports FTP, POP3, Filemanager, and you can put up your own DNS, or create several virtual hosts free. Totally recommanded! ;-)



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  23 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -