free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-16   -   (IP: 217.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is perfect free web hosting company.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-16   -   (IP: 210.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best support I have ever seen. I just had a question on the forum and Mr. X replied and helped me immediately. This is faster than normal online chat. Great going.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 172.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been hosting my site at 50webs for almost 2 years now. in that 2 years, there has been a grand total of 3 times I have not been able to access my website, or upload anything via ftp. the server down time didn't even last that long either. their support forums are great. the average reponse time is well under 24 hours, and the staff is very knowledgeable and courteous. the best part about them is they do not force advertising/popups/frames etc. -- totally bannerless free web hosting service. 300kb file size limit is plenty.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 71.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I really like this free web host because the server is very stable. I don't have to join a forum to be able to get hosted. 60 MB is good enough for me. I host my pictures on photobucket, so I have a lot of storage space on the host.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 24.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
There are no banners or ads put on free web pages -- completely free. Has great tutorials and instructions. It is hands down the best free hosting provider out there that I've found.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-14   -   (IP: 62.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I like 50webs because I don't really use it for a free web site, but more for a free file host and Macromedia Flash test, and you don't get 50 mb, but 60 mb storage space to host files. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-04-14   -   (IP: 70.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best site I have used for free hosting. My experienence will be the deciding factor for me to upgrade to another level of service with this web hosting site.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-14   -   (IP: 85.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
50webs service is reliable for now. I never experienced server downtimes. I recommend it! I used their service for 2 months now, and no problems. The free web site host server is fast. The only two things I don't like is the maximum file size of 300kb, and just one email adress allowed.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-13   -   (IP: 203.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Amaging/ Great! but there should be a little bit more free storage space when we are adding a file. In this there is max filesize of 300 KB. There should be 500 kb or more. However it is my top in my list. I love you all, 50webs team.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-12   -   (IP: 202.150.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Absolutely fantastic free hosting service - simple as that. great host, with prompt support. I've used them a couple of times.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  40 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -