free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-01-23   -   (IP: 62.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nothing much to say except "excellent!" Their dedicated server cluster is never down - it is on 24/7, and it is really easy to create a domain! ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-01-23   -   (IP: 207.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The maximum 300k filesize limit is too small for some of my files, but the free website hosting is reliable.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-22   -   (IP: 83.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
50webs is a great server with easy and quick upload of files! It is bannerless, and I love that (forget Yahoo Geocities, Fortunecity, and Tripod). I can put my ads so I can promote my website easily!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 202.163.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very great web service provider, although it causes some confusion to its new member, but it is easy to use them. they proved quality services. I am satisfied with them. I think that if they increase the free file space to their users from 60mb to 80mb, then most of the users will use their free hosting services. if they also provide SMTP support in their email, then I will be more happy. :-) well they are the best free hosts I have ever seen. they have no server downtime, and have high quality servers with lightening speed.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-20   -   (IP: 70.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free site hosting server I have ever come accross, and I have been doing this for 8 years now. Your free web site has no ads, no popups, no nothing added. it is as if you paid for the domain hosting. The only drawback is you have to include them in your url (subdomain name), unless you have your own dot-com domain name. I am honored to do so, and when it comes down to it, there is not even a bandwidth restriction - just a 60 mb storage maximum. Please folks, if you are actually going to make a website that offers that much material, you would better be offering something that will let you pay 50webs the simple 3 a month anyway! It could not work out better. I love you, 50webs. :-) No joke.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-20   -   (IP: 71.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a very nice host. although 60mb is extremely low, it is free! So far it has been fast, and up 100% of the time. The only downside I see is that you are only allowed 1 account!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-10   -   (IP: 87.210.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Signing up goes very quick! Even as a free hosting member you have a lot of things you can do, and there is even more for paid members. 50webs.com also gives the customers a very good service with the video tutorials, the forum, and technical support. All that is very good, but there is one small thing (but it is the reason for a 8 rating, and not a 9 or 10).
I think the maximum upload size limit is too low. You can upload files up to 300 kb, but I made a website that has files that are 500kb to 1 mb in size. Maybe they should increase the file sizelimit to 1mb. But everything else is very good, and I respect it that they allow free web hosting members at all! Keep it up, guys! :-)


Reviewed on: 2007-01-08   -   (IP: 72.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent hosting speed. There are no placed ads on your site or webhosting downtime, and I like their forum community!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-06   -   (IP: 68.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50webs is a tad confusing to figure out at first, but once you have gotten used to where everything is, everything is incredibly simple! I have had my account for four months now, and I have never had any problems! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-01-02   -   (IP: 81.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50 webs has the most amazing free web hosting package! No adds, no banners, great up time, even e-mail technical support! Real web hosting for free with just minor constraints (300k file size limit and some limited features). I recommend them to everyone!



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  15 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 25, 2017 -