free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-12-29   -   (IP: 62.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Well, this free sitehosting service is very good, but it has 2 problems: Low memory [60mb webspace] and MySQL Database. It does not have a MySQL database or allow Perl/CGI or PHP scripts. So I think that it is the best freesite hosting site that I have seen because it does not put any ads on your websites.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-29   -   (IP: 142.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Pros: 50 mgs free webspace with no ads or banners. ftp has been down a few times, but not for long. The server usually responds quickly.
Cons: limited filesize (maybe 300 kilobytes).
I have been using it for a few months, and would definitely recommend it.


Reviewed on: 2006-12-27   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been using this 100% free hosting service for the last two months, and I am very satisfied with their web hosting performance. First of all, there are no annoying ads. Their server is always up (as long as I know). Your website is up on the Internet in just a few minutes. It is best for those who want to use free hosting services. Thanks to 50webs admins.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-24   -   (IP: 86.41.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
A very polished web hosting site with plenty of options for both amateurs and medium level users. It is simply the best free webhosting site I have joined. There is not any noticeable downtime, the bandwidth allowance is generous, and it maintains a very high standard of technical support where a friendly atmosphere is the norm.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-23   -   (IP: 125.22.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best thing that could happen to a web designer. this free web page hosting service is simply unbelievable.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-23   -   (IP: 64.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I used this free web site to host my home page in May, 2006. Now I tried to modify it but forget how to upload the new version of my web pages. In order to find the way out, I tried login to 50webs.com, but failed (possibly due to the short, 30-days account inactivity limits). The login just redirects me to the yahoo search page. Meanwhile I still can not login to my homepage.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-22   -   (IP: 200.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The 300kb file sizelimit is too low for the files I need on my website.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-22   -   (IP: 210.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host website with unlimited bandwidth, and was good in loading websites quickly.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-20   -   (IP: 84.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I like this host, as it does not cost anything! I also have tried other free web space hosts, but 50webs gives me the option of POP email with my dot com domain name. It is also very easy to upload files, and set up virtual hosts as well. I would recommend this web hosting company to anyone. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-12-20   -   (IP: 82.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely the best freehoster site I ever used. It is way less complicated than others, and everything is intuitive. What else can one ask for? KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK, GUYS.



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  16 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -