free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-09-27   -   (IP: 218.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
There seem to be no filetype limits, like what I usually see on most freehosting sites. The web page loading speed is good (I am living in a different country than the hoster). The FTP service is quite responsive.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-26   -   (IP: 202.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is just cool to have my personal web hosted at 50webs! They are providing a great service. They also allow .we.bs free domain registration (a subdomain of Bahamas top-level domain name). That's something new, and great too. I wish them all success in their endeavors.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-19   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is simply the best. I used their free high quality webhosting service for three years.
Have a look (tour) at their state-of-art shared hosting data center (which is owned by the well-known U.S. webhosting company, Peer1, formerly HostCentric):

http://www.50webs.com/tour1/
and
http://www.50webs.com/tour2/

They have awesome support. They do not take even an hour to respond for freewebhosting plans too. If you are planning for some static page based website and searching for a free web space hosting provider, then just go for them.


Reviewed on: 2007-09-17   -   (IP: 196.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best I have seen for webpage loading SPEED.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-15   -   (IP: 220.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great website, with great features, including FREE webspace and Pop3 Email account - everything I wished for and MORE! All for no cost! I am extremely satisfied, to say the least.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-10   -   (IP: 85.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I tried a lot of free web hosting services, but I could not find another real without ads-banner hosting site. 50 webs is really without banners or ads. 60 mb webspace is enough for an amateur web site. They also support java files. I can put java based animations on my webpage.
But their restriction of 500 kb is a negative aspect when video files are concerned; for jpg and other files it does not matter, but for videos this restriction is a real problem. I am using other free file hosting services for my videos, and this disturbs me. Everything else is good working.


Reviewed on: 2007-09-03   -   (IP: 58.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like the free DNS management of 50webs and many other features. I just need a domain name, and every thing else I can use 50Webs to create my own site. I use their free hosting plan with unlimited bandwidth - great!

Reviewed on: 2007-09-03   -   (IP: 90.201.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
There are no faults to find whatsoever with 50webs.com. NO ADVERTISEMENTS ARE PLACED ON YOUR SITE AT ALL. They offer more space than you need to upload a simple website. They give you many helpful tools and helpful advice including video tutorials. I have been with them for about a month and believe I will stay with they indefinitely because when I can afford better hosting I will buy it from them. As far as I know they have only been down for a matter of moments since I joined them, which was today for about 10 minutes at most. The free server is fast enough for my html/javascript photo gallery.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-31   -   (IP: 172.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50webs has been one of the easiest free webpages hosting systems to use, much better than freewebs, etc.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-30   -   (IP: 210.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Awesome service these guys are providing! I'm a student designer doing some freelance work, so did not want to pay for web hosting service. Highly recommended. :-)



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  4 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -