free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  50Webs


Visit: 50Webs
http://www.50webs.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Advanced, Basic, WYSIWYG.
Scripting: -
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • POP3 Email, Forwarding, Webmail, and Catch-all emails.
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • 10 Add-on domain names, 100 subdomains.
  • Free hosting instant account activation.
  • Full DNS Control.
  • Custom MX records.
  • Control Panel Help Center.
  • File Manager.
  • File size limit 500 KB (zip/rar files can be maximum 8 MB).
  • Flash and MP3 files allowed.
  • Does not support .xhtml files.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
Date Added: November 28, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 95   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
             
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 2 2 41 121 289 1171
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.59 / 10

Total Votes: 1626

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  50Webs



952 User Testimonials/Reviews of 50Webs


674 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-09-16   -   (IP: 212.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
excelent hosting! and its FREE! it's better then some payed hosting. TRY IT!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-16   -   (IP: 59.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent, I heartly thank all you good people out there who provide the people free hosting platforms to create their own websites and expose themselves. You guys are doing a great job. Keep it up!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-14   -   (IP: 69.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great absolutely FREE web and multiple domain hosting service! 60 MB Free Hosting, Free Account Sign Up, Free Sub-Domain Hosting, Free FTP Account, Free POP3 Email Account,Free Web Page Hosting, Free Unlimited Bandwidth, Free Host of Your Pictures, Ultra Fast Network, Add Your Own Domains, Fast Secure Linux Servers, Host Unlimited Web Sites, Host online personallity, Hosting Software, Short Sub-Domain, Instant, Activation $0.0 Cost!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-14   -   (IP: 152.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
An excellent free web hosting service. I certainly recommend it. I've been using it for over a few months now with no problems at all. It's reliable, and I'm not sure if its been down while I've been using it. Every time I go to my free website, it works perfectly.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-13   -   (IP: 66.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
For the last 4 years I have used a lot of free webhost services. After such a painful trial and error period I can honestly recommend 50Webs.Com as the BEST possible free webhost service. As a writer, I had moved away from those popular free web hosting services that used to have royalty-free rights over the writings that I posted on their free sites. 50Webs.Com does not claim to own any rights whatsoever. I can publish all my books and writings without having to worry about this problem. I love the File Manager at 50Webs.Com. It is really user friendly. I can upload files very fast and easily. I don't like the filesize limit of 300 KB. It could be higher. I have 2 months using 50Webs.Com and I recommended very highly because it is reliable, fast, easy to use, generous on their 60 MB of web space, and I feel like they really care about their business. I feel proud of belonging to their community of free web host users because they are very professional and above all they are extremely efficient in deliverying quality service in the form of a free webhosting service. Thanks, 50Webs.Com!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-13   -   (IP: 69.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Is very easy to upload the page, is nice to have unlimited subdomian (also the easy way to create) no force add banner is beautiful. my rating is not perfect because i want the cgi to put a form but i dont find it.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-13   -   (IP: 211.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is the most fantastic free service you could ever want! THey are dedicated and have an easy to use interface! A++! A job well done and THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-12   -   (IP: 68.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
great host. fast, reliable, professional.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-11   -   (IP: 203.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have my webite currently hosted with 50Webs.com
Here's the deal.

Merits:
1. Free domain hosting (TLDs like mydomain.com, through DNS only)
2. Free subdomain hosting (like subdomain.50web.com)
3. No forced advertising.
4. Unlimited bandwidth (you read that correctly!).
5. Good storage quota - 60MB.
6. FTP access as well as HTTP upload.
7. POP3 email account.
8. Full control of website.
9. Unlimited subdomains (like subdomain.mydomain.com).
10. Unlimited virtual domains in single account.
11. No limit on the number of letters of subdomain.
12. Domains activated within an hour of registration.
13. Subdomains activated instantly.
14. Subdomain changing allowed.
15. Image hosting allowed.
16. Mp3 hosting allowed (as long as no copyrights are infringed)
17. Fairly fast Linux servers.
18. Good uptime.
19. Flash and JavaScript allowed.

Demerits:
1. Filesize limit - 300KB (enforced for all filetypes - even mp3s)
2. No support for server-side programming such as PHP, Perl (CGI directory), ASP, JSP, etc. (Planned for future).
3. No support for databases such as MySQL, Access databases, etc.
4. No online website builder (yet). (Planned for future).
5. Frontpage extensions not supported (who needs them anyway?).
6. No webmail service (yet).
7. No authenticated SMTP - cannot send mail, can only recieve it.
8. No hotlinking from external sites - only hyperlinking allowed.
9. No archive hosting allowed.

I'd say that as long as 50Webs sticks to the above, its the best free web hosting site for static websites like my personal website.

I liked their free web hosting package so much that I voluntarily put an big image link to 50Webs that occupies 120x60 pixels at the top left corner of every page on my site (in the hope that they wouldn't consider forcing ads on pages in future).


Reviewed on: 2005-09-10   -   (IP: 24.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I absolutely LOVE this host! It is iBook compatible (many web hosts don't work with Mac OS X iBooks like I have), and it uploads in a snap! The only downside is that your file sizes have to be really small (no files bigger than 300 KB can be uploaded) but if you use GIF or PNG images instead of JPEGS or other formats, you won't have a problem. 50Webs is also sooo much better than other hosts I've used (such as Angelfire and Geocities) because guess what - NO ADS! Whoo-hoo!



952 Customer Comments/Reviews of 50Webs

Page:  74 of 96

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -