free webspace  



Free Webspace User Reviews - Page 2



Recent User Reviews - Page 2


More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next


Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-28   -   (IP: 125.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am happy using their hosting. I am using it since last year, and I have not found any negative aspects of this host. I have not noticed any down time. I would like to recommend this hosting service because this is the best free host available on the Net. :-)

Free Web Host:  BatCave 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-26   -   (IP: 72.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I have had my ups and downs with this free web space service. Back in 2002 when I started with them, they had only minor and unobtrusive banners at the top of the page, and popups were not terrible. Now ads and popups are rampant (including the linked-ad type, which is really intrusive and often will link to things that have no bearing on my site), and my home page does not work in all browsers, and the servers go down from time to time. It has been okay for a free hosting solution, but it does have its drawbacks.

[BatCave is now a different freehosting service: just a cobranded host of ResellerCluster with the default website template. All the previously hosted websites were deleted and not restored on the new server.]


Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-26   -   (IP: 83.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think byet host is what I need, and what I need is honesty with good quality service. I have been with byethost for almost a year now, and I am really satisfied, and think it should go on top of the best freehosts list here. Another great thing with byethost team is the experience they have. They could handle ddos attacks, servers overload, and webhosting server abusers, and they kept their web servers up all the time. Just one thing: thank you, byethost team, and bless you. Keep up the good work.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-26   -   (IP: 200.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
AwardSpace is one of the best free hosts around. Simply great! :-)

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-25   -   (IP: 70.48.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50Webs is one of the best, if not the best, web hosts. I have been using the free account and subdomains to host my site. I have had it for the past 2 years. There is no forced ad on the free hosting account. Free accounts may not have high level programing language support, but if you are looking to have a static web presence, then 50webs is a godsend. I also had an account with Atspace at the same time I started with 50webs. However that account stopped functioning (giving 500 error) within a few months. But 50webs is still going strong. I hope they will continue their service for a long time to come. ;-)

Free Web Host:  HelioHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-24   -   (IP: 77.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
HelioHost has been really fast for me. The forums are good, and they have a great way of earning fast hosting for people with no money to spend on it.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-24   -   (IP: 76.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think awardspace is probably the best free host out there. They have so many features, I could not ask for more! The only thing that annoys me sometimes is the confusion of using their control panel. But otherwise, it's the best host. :-)

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-23   -   (IP: 190.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free web space host is excellent for small and medium size websites. It includes My SQL database support, and is totally free hosting without ads.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-23   -   (IP: 213.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Bad things about this freehost:
- The maximum file size limit is 500kb (this is not too essential in my case, but could be important for some webhosting uses).
- It has some filetype limits: no zip, exe, rar, and so on, though there are many free file hosts on the Net which you could use in conjunction with this host to make a download site for such filetypes.
- No external programs are allowed to access your database (such as the Navicat MySQL admin tool). Unfortunately for me, I really do not know how to migrate from another website if I can not use an app that I am used to but be forced to use specific one such as PHPMyAdmin, which does export and import databases.

Good things about this freehost:
- It has an easy, organized web interface/control panel (even for novice users).
- It has lots of features and options.
- It has good offers for security (I did not test them all, but they should work).
- The servers have very good availability/uptime record.


Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-22   -   (IP: 92.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Everything is like really for people on this no-cost hosting service. What I like the most is virtual domains. The rest is good as well.



More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2018 -