free webspace  



Free Webspace User Reviews - Page 4



Recent User Reviews - Page 4


More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next


Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-17   -   (IP: 201.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It gives freewebspace webhosting with great features, and their servers are always on line. AwardSpace is the the best I have ever tried.

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-15   -   (IP: 70.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been hosting my site with 50webs for 2 years, and I am over-all very pleased. You really can not beat their free package, which comes with 60MB of space, unlimited bandwidth (it's so nice not having to always be checking that I am not exceeding or having my web site punished because I have a lot of visitors in one day). I guess I would say the only downsides I found are the 500kb max filesize limit, which I am pretty sure used to be 300kb, so they have recently improved that. Also sometimes my website can be just a little slow to load, but it is not a big deal; it is not terribly slow. I also can not ever recall having any downtime, so that is not an issue with 50webs. I have highly recommended 50webs to anyone who has needed a free or cheap web hosting service, and I will continue to do so.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-15   -   (IP: 157.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The offered webhosting works fine. While free website hosting, PHP and database are great, the "error management" is sometimes strange when developing a web application.

:-) Positive features:
- It is one of the best free webspace offers I know.
- It has a helpful forum and faq.

:-( Negative features:
- Some web pages will lead to an error-page without ever saying why (usually due to a banned word on the webpage).
- It has a strange behavior when using chmod from inside PHP scripts.
- The server has restricted PHP mode (though better than no PHP at all).


Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-15   -   (IP: 212.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The free and affordable hosting makes AWARDSPACE the best service to host your small business website or personal web site, forum, photo album or blog. I now have been using it for two years, and it has never let me down.

Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-14   -   (IP: 96.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Byethost is a very unique web host -- it provides you all of the features of a paid host such as PHP, MySQL and domain support for no charge! I constantly recommend Byethost services to everyone who needs webspace, and with such timely and knowledgeable support, even people who do not understand everything about web development can get a web site up and running.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-14   -   (IP: 203.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
PHP has some limitations. They will not allow PHP mailing function (to prevent spamming; most freehosts do this), so people can not contact you using web forms unless you use a third-party script. This is particularly bad if you have wordpress or some other CMS.

Free Web Host:  100Webspace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-14   -   (IP: 70.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I used to use this host 2 years ago, and they were great, but now they are a pretty bad host. They make a 99.9% uptime guarantee, but I swear they are down more than half of the time. Just take a look at the support forums. The sites they host are very fast, but most of the time the control panel takes 5 minutes to load a page. They do have good features, though.

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-14   -   (IP: 77.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is the best free hosting company I have seen. The free web space has no ads, no banners, no pop-ups, and even they give away 3 free we.bs domains, with configurable a-records! Just perfect! :-)

Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-14   -   (IP: 202.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This webhost is superb! Why?
1. It is a good free web space offering (gives enough web space, with HUGE bandwidth allowed).
2. It has reliable technical support (I have tried this myself).


Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-13   -   (IP: 190.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent service. We have been using their service for half a year, and even though our home page has not had many visits (and won't till we finally launch our product), they have kept their service running. One thing that users of this servers may know is that not too many MySQL connections are allowed (which in our case is not too important).



More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2018 -