free webspace  



Free Webspace User Reviews - Page 6



Recent User Reviews - Page 6


More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next


Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 131.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Pros: The webpage-load speed is pretty fast, and therefore accessibility of this web site is much higher compared to other web sites I have used like bravenet.
Cons: PHP Email function is disabled for free webspace users. Fopen encounters a problem if trying to open a URL. Also, I had difficulty with the configuration of my FTP client to connect to the site [you just put in the server, username and password they give you, like you would for any other FTP service].
In general, it is still a nice site.


Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 65.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Byet host is ok, but I have had issues with some scripts on installing them, and when they do install there has always been one glitch or another that makes my site unusable, like for one incident, I got it to install fully, but then out of the blue the site completely disappears, leaving the default html file in its place, and yet when I go to check my file manager, the files are still there. Then with another forum software, it would not keep me logged into my admin account; I would log in, but then when I am redirected to where I was before, I was no longer logged in, and I know it was not the software, because I have used the same software on different hosts and they worked fine. I think it is the servers that have sort have gone downhill since the first time I have used byethost. As for the good side of byethost, it is ok in that its ad-free webhosting, and it is still really good if you are just wanting to put a website and host the forum elsewhere. I just do not really recommend this host for hosting forums and other complex scripts since the databases seem to be really unstable at times.

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 203.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am very happy to use the free web space service of 50webs. It is delivering a quality service better than other paid services, and the features provided by 50Webs are awesome. I think it is one of the best free hosting services in the world. I heartily thank 50Webs for providing this kind of service to the internet community, and give my best wishes to 50Webs for continuing the top rank in hosting service in the future also.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-09   -   (IP: 41.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a great free service, I am using it since more than year and a half ago, and did not even think to change it except for upgrading.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-09   -   (IP: 220.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I love that host plan. It has a really easy interface, and it is a good idea to start with AwardSpace. They give lots of bandwidth and freespace. COME ON, TRY THIS -- YOU WILL LIKE IT.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-07   -   (IP: 129.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of the best free hosts I have ever found. I liked it so much that I decided to buy space from them. It places no ads on your free home page (no banners), and you get access to databases also. What more do you want!? Wonderful! :-)

Free Web Host:  Fc2 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-07   -   (IP: 65.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It offers 1 GB home page webspace with FTP uploading ability, but since this web site is 100% Japanese language, I cannot read it, which makes it pretty hard to sign up for most people (unless maybe you have a friend in Japan or use a translation service). It sounded too good to be true.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-07   -   (IP: 59.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Honestly, this is the best free web host I could find anywhere on the Internet. I have used many free hosts before, but everyone of them lacks something of this or that, but Awardspace gives you 200 MB web space, FrontPage Server Extensions, PHP, multiple sub/domains (and your subdomain need not be the same as your user name!), and many more features... all at no cost. Sign up and you are ready to host! :-)

Free Web Host:  AgilityHoster 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-07   -   (IP: 89.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Pretty average, but I enjoy it. No emails can be sent because the SMTP is off (too bad), but all the rest is fine. Phpmyadmin also does not work, and I do not know why. The max upload filesize is 500kb.

Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-06   -   (IP: 125.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The fastest ever support group on the whole living planet works here. I posted a problem, and they solved it in less than 5 minutes. Now that is what I call SERVICE. And the hosting - good job. Since I started using this, I did not even encounter ONE SINGLE PROBLEM. Great! :-)



More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- December 12, 2018 -