free webspace  



Free Webspace User Reviews - Page 10



Recent User Reviews - Page 10


More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10


Free Web Host:  FreeWebs 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-21   -   (IP: 142.59.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
FreeWebs is a good site that I have been with for over 4 years. Unfortunately it is going through some difficult growing pains right now, so signing up may not be prudent until they have updated the service more. Still, they have added a lot of functionality to the site, with widgets giving you some added extras. Third party scripts can be added for enhancing your free web site pages.

Free Web Host:  FreeWebs 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-20   -   (IP: 90.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Having been a freewebs user for about 4 years now, I have seen a lot of improvement since when I first joined. For example, when I first joined, in effect you could only have 49 paragraphs per account (7 per page, and 7 pages per account). However, when they introduced the "Insert Paragraph", I found a glitch that allowed me to get more than 7 paragraphs per page ;-), but since then they have removed the paragraph and page limit. However, to work out how many ads there will be on a specific page (round up!), use the formula 1/7n-1=y where n is the number of paragraphs and y is the number of ads in that page. However, whilst I have advertised the improvements with the Site Builder that have been made during time, I would also like to talk about some new features. As mentioned in a previous review, Freewebs has a selection of games that can be added as "Widgets" (do not ask me why they named it that), including Tetris, Sonic, and some other game classics. They also have many other widgets, such as hit counters and countdown clocks. Their downtime record is unblemished as far as I know. From all my time in using Free Webs, I have seen their servers down 0% of the time. However, whilst so far I have shown FreeWebs in a positive light, no web hosting company is perfect, and one of the things that annoys me most is loading times. Combine that with a laptop that frequently drops the internet connection, and you have a recipe for disaster. Overall, this is a really good freehosting company with all it is features and functions, and I would recommend it hands down to most people, but if you need a website that loads quickly, you will have to turn away from FreeWebs.

Free Web Host:  AgilityHoster 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-18   -   (IP: 201.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the BEST free web hostin site I have found. This explains all: everything is excellent - the control panel, the email accounts, etc.

Free Web Host:  FreeWebs 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-18   -   (IP: 207.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I thought it was a good free home pages hosting service until I found out that users get NO FTP ACCESS! Since my web sites are prebuilt, I had no need of their junky webpage templates. AVOID THIS! It is only for newbies and useless for real websites.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-16   -   (IP: 203.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I tested my e-commerce site with awardspace free hosting facility. I am so happy about the service they had provide me for 4 months. The service and the facilities they provided is in good level. The only problem I faced is trying to set up a custom error page. They do not allowed to use custom error pages. Anyway it is a great freehosting service, and like to recommend this as the best choice for web hosting free.

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-16   -   (IP: 68.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have had great success using 50webs, much better than with other freewebspace sites I have used in the past. They give you the most files storage space size and bandwidth for the "buck" of any host that I am familiar with. I only used the support once, and my email was responded to with lightening speed. I am thrilled to be able to voice my opinion about the great service I am receiving from 50webs!

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-15   -   (IP: 124.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good! Awardspace.com gets a good speed when I view my site in China, and has few bugs. I really like it. If the database can be a little bigger, I will love it more. :-)

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-14   -   (IP: 172.207.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been using Awardspace for almost a year now, and have had no problems whatsoever with their services. The free web space is massive, there are no forced ads at all, FTP is nice and quick, and the email service is okay too (except for no SMTP unless you pay to upgrade; the same goes for Cron jobs ability). Most types of scripts are supported. You only get 1 MySql database, but I think anyone who needs more is just greedy, as you can put many MySQL tables in one database. I am not sure what their uptime claims are, but I have not noticed any significant service interruptions at all.

Free Web Host:  HelioHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-13   -   (IP: 76.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I just joined, but overall it seems very user friendly. It only took just few minutes to get accustomed to it.

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-12   -   (IP: 76.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50Webs is probably the most organized free host out there. The 60 MB file storage limitation might steer people away from using it, but its unlimited bandwidth, email addresses, and sub-domains are great features. You can also register 3 free domains ending with .WE.BS only from 50Webs.



More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2018 -