free webspace  



Free Webspace User Reviews - Page 9



Recent User Reviews - Page 9


More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next


Free Web Host:  AtSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 196.25.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They are good. I have been using their services for about a month now, and I am impressed, I am even considering to buy a paid hosting package from them. Great stuff.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 200.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is for me the best free host site ever, far better than other sites. It has a nice interface that makes it simple for new users and faster for professional web development.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 131.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Pros: The webpage-load speed is pretty fast, and therefore accessibility of this web site is much higher compared to other web sites I have used like bravenet.
Cons: PHP Email function is disabled for free webspace users. Fopen encounters a problem if trying to open a URL. Also, I had difficulty with the configuration of my FTP client to connect to the site [you just put in the server, username and password they give you, like you would for any other FTP service].
In general, it is still a nice site.


Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 65.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Byet host is ok, but I have had issues with some scripts on installing them, and when they do install there has always been one glitch or another that makes my site unusable, like for one incident, I got it to install fully, but then out of the blue the site completely disappears, leaving the default html file in its place, and yet when I go to check my file manager, the files are still there. Then with another forum software, it would not keep me logged into my admin account; I would log in, but then when I am redirected to where I was before, I was no longer logged in, and I know it was not the software, because I have used the same software on different hosts and they worked fine. I think it is the servers that have sort have gone downhill since the first time I have used byethost. As for the good side of byethost, it is ok in that its ad-free webhosting, and it is still really good if you are just wanting to put a website and host the forum elsewhere. I just do not really recommend this host for hosting forums and other complex scripts since the databases seem to be really unstable at times.

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 203.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am very happy to use the free web space service of 50webs. It is delivering a quality service better than other paid services, and the features provided by 50Webs are awesome. I think it is one of the best free hosting services in the world. I heartily thank 50Webs for providing this kind of service to the internet community, and give my best wishes to 50Webs for continuing the top rank in hosting service in the future also.

Free Web Host:  Webmaster-Networks 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-09   -   (IP: 195.141.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Each account must be approved by them, which is not good, and each web site must be in English language. I think their privacy policy is very awful also.

Free Web Host:  Webmaster-Networks 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-09   -   (IP: 213.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been looking for a GOOD free web host for years already. By chance, I stumbled over Webmaster-Networks. It said that all you need to do is fill out the forms, and your web space request will be processed in about a day or two. I must say, I have been trying to register to a number of free web hosts, but everywhere I tried, there were always strings attached! Either nothing on the site said that your website will be filled with ads or some hidden cost would appear after some months. As far as I can tell, there are no such things at Webmaster-Networks at all! All you need to do is fill out the form. No newsletter, no abuse of your personal information! Great webhost!

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-09   -   (IP: 41.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a great free service, I am using it since more than year and a half ago, and did not even think to change it except for upgrading.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-09   -   (IP: 220.237.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I love that host plan. It has a really easy interface, and it is a good idea to start with AwardSpace. They give lots of bandwidth and freespace. COME ON, TRY THIS -- YOU WILL LIKE IT.

Free Web Host:  RipWay 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-09   -   (IP: 213.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I have been using ripway more than a year now, and generally I am really satisfied with it. The web hosting is free and has NO forced ads, which is hard to find nowadays. It is also reliable, and the server is fast enough for me. I totally recommend ripway for people who do not need much webspace. One downside is that they will disable your website if you did not login for a while.



More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- March 25, 2017 -