free webspace  



Free Webspace User Reviews - Page 9



Recent User Reviews - Page 9


More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next


Free Web Host:  AgilityHoster 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-27   -   (IP: 78.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
As far as I can see, it is a great host, much better than the others. I am glad I looked on the 2nd page of freehosts!

Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-26   -   (IP: 82.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great host. I have been building a client's website there for two months, and am finished now. They have an excellent control panel (VistaPanel; it was previously VHCS control panel with Zantastico PHP script installers) that is both quick and easy to use. Their support is awesome - fast, with professional replies. They even installed things that I did not manage to install for me. The control panel even has Net2FTP, which is a great online FTP software. I do not even use a client FTP; the web FTP is really all you need. The server is pretty quick - not the quickest, but we are not talking about paid hosts here. It has had almost no downtime at all, except for once, when they were attacked by DDoS. Even then, the problem was swiftly taken care of, and normal service was resumed quickly. They offer 5 MySql databases, and that is more than enough for your standard website. I have not encountered any MySql errors with them, although PHP applications using MySql are a bit on the slow side. To conclude, I really recommend Byet Host. They are a really great team, and I will be upgrading to their Premium Service when the time comes.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-26   -   (IP: 67.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
For free space online, this is great. I set up Wordpress blog with no effort at all - too easy!

Note: you must change this setting below for Wordpress to work:
define('DB_HOST', 'fdb1.awardspace.com');

It has a great admin, ftp, and you can edit files on the server. I am happy. :-)


Free Web Host:  FreeWebs 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-25   -   (IP: 24.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I am a very sad to say after years of being with this host, they have been ATTEMPTING upgrades to the service and have failed terribly. At this point you cannot add or edit anything to your web site. This is not good at all when you are trying to build and run a prosperous business. It is time for me and a lot of other members to find a new host.

Free Web Host:  FreeWebs 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-23   -   (IP: 68.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Freewebs USED to be wonderful. A month ago, I would have given them a 10 rating. Over the last year, I worked to build a web site for myself and others in my field as a quick place to get information. This has been a year long project, and now I understand that my website could be GONE in a heartbeat.
1. There is NO possible way to save your website when in site builder mode [you could save it a webpage at a time in your browser, or use one of the many free website scraper utilities]. Thus if someone decides to hack your site, and hit the delete key [though very unlikely], too bad!
2. Since they started this new site builder mode, it has been horrible. My web pages look all messed up. Lots of times I can not get into my website. Lots of time I can not even view my website.
3. I create web pages, and before I have the chance to save them, they are gone!
If you loved freewebs before, you will not any longer.


Free Web Host:  FreeWebs 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-22   -   (IP: 24.208.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Freewebs recently renamed my website to www1.url.com for 3-4 weeks. Then they changed it back to www.url.com. Most of my website traffic came from organic search results. Now all the search engines have me indexed as www1.url.com that leads to a 404 error page that I have no control over due to freewebs not allowing .htaccess access. I have been constantly emailing their support (there is no phone support) and receiving a generic "your site works fine" reply three days later. I have been financially affected by this for more than the $100 a year cost of the hosting. In my opinion, stay clear of freewebs!

Free Web Host:  Community Architect 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-22   -   (IP: 124.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This is really a decent platform where you can publish yourself online. For some odd reason, the CommunityArchitect site no longer offers free sub-domains on its own domain name (only your own domain name if you have one), and you have to use one of their partners (co-branded hosts) to use their subdomain. To make things even more confusing, now some of the large networks, like 00server.com, do not list the subdomain you are visiting as a choice of subdomains anymore (only the other other subdomains in their network; you have to visit one of their other sites to sign up at that domain name).

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-21   -   (IP: 220.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been a freewebhosting member since their beginning, and I never saw an add on my hosted free web pages! The "No ads of any kind" has been a true statement for years. The server has good quality of upload. I never had to contact the support, as it works. Few free hostings have all this for static pages.

Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-21   -   (IP: 88.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
ByetHost seemed to be a very reliable, user friendly host, with tools facilitating both the amateur and the expert webmaster. I have a total of 4 sites on them, and for many months I experienced no problems. Yesterday it went down, and was down until today (it is working now). This was a 24h period of being down. I would like to rate them more, since they have an excellent support, no ads, sufficient space, and only minor bandwidth problems, but the recent lengthy downtime really drove me crazy.

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-21   -   (IP: 72.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
MEGA KUDOS TO 50WEBS.COM. WHAT A HOST! It goes all the way, with quick and thorough support. Building and managing the webpages are simple, and with NO ADS put on your homepages. Members have plenty of files space, and they have an incredibly low upgrade cost if more file storage space is needed. Our website is clean of ad clutter, is easily managed, and is professional looking. Thank you. This is simply, no doubt, the best all-around free web host service!



More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2018 -