free webspace  



Free Webspace User Reviews - Page 8



Recent User Reviews - Page 8


More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next


Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-02   -   (IP: 77.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a good free hosting service. It had fast registration and is easy to use. You will not find a free host better than this one.

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-01   -   (IP: 222.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Good free hosting with no banner, no adds, and a fast server. It is just awesome! I would recommend this to all my friends since I first tried 50webs.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-01   -   (IP: 201.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The free bannerless hosting is very good. The only problem that I see is that for blog hosting there is a problem to ping search engines like google and technorati. I update my blog every time I can, but for some reason it does not ping automatically, so I must do it manually. :-(

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-29   -   (IP: 172.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This has to be the best host ever. It has:
- Best prices/plans.
- 100% server performance.
- 100% customer care.
- Fantastic server uptime.

Totally recommended.


Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-29   -   (IP: 74.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50 webs free hosting is great. You have unlimited bandwidth, so 200 million people can view your website at a time. 60MB is more than enough room to put in the content and graphics you have. It is cheaper for you use 50webs as a host server and buy a domain name for your web site than it would be to buy a domain name and also pay to get the room you need for your files. Once you put in for a domain it takes about 30-50 minutes for your site to appear online, and then after that it is up for ever. In 3 years I have never had a problem with 50webs and having my site go down (it has a great uptime record).

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-29   -   (IP: 72.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love Awardspace! For a very, very long time I've tried other free hosting sites...some were probably good for folks who have no idea about ftp, php, or even html for that matter. but Awardspace allows me to work the way I like to - without all the cutesy "helpers" and wizards. The file manager could have a little more user-friendly labeling, and maybe clearer info on sub-domains and domain management, but that's nothing considering the positives.

Free Web Host:  FreeWebs 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-29   -   (IP: 68.194.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Freewebs is probably one of the worst of the many hosts I have used. Half the time my webpages never work, even with their ugly templates; all I get is a normal webpage but missing all of the paragraphs, and when I realized this, I have to set another webpage template. There is also this annoying downtime when I get a "This page cannot be displayed" error about every hour. What really bugged me though is that their tacky widgets which just make your site look like a 12 year old's MySpace work full and well, but their semi-useful scripts such as their blog would not work at all. The only thing that saves this from having a "1" rating is their decent forum script.

Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-28   -   (IP: 210.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used ByetHost since March. Everything is working and fast (except for curl which is available on paid accounts). When something does go wrong, support is excellent and quick, and I am talking about FREE web hosting accounts. I am so impressed with their service (amid the many problems I hear about other webhosts, even paid ones) that I will be upgrading to a paid account soon. I am glad I stumbled into this host even when there are others who are more popular. It is simply the best practical ($2.99/month paid accounts) and no-nonsense webhost out there.

Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-28   -   (IP: 81.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a very good hosting. I got a free reseller plan there. They have extremely fast support (I got an answer in 30 minutes) and very reliable servers. I also like their PHP Flags Manager which lets you modify some of the PHP settings. The only downside is that they get a new control panel about every 3 months. They are very easy to use however. Also, I am happy net2ftp is installed on their servers. I especially like their custom banner system for free reseller accounts. I am still wondering how they plan to make money on those reseller plans. :-)
There are no forced ads from their side on reseller plans. Only custom ads are shown.


Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-28   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a very fast easy to use host. The best feature is PHP 5 (currently PHP Version 5.2.5)! Not many other free host seems to have PHP5.



More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Copyright © 2002-2018 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2018 -