free webspace  



Free Webspace User Reviews - Page 8



Recent User Reviews - Page 8


More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next


Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-29   -   (IP: 172.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This has to be the best host ever. It has:
- Best prices/plans.
- 100% server performance.
- 100% customer care.
- Fantastic server uptime.

Totally recommended.


Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-29   -   (IP: 74.15.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
50 webs free hosting is great. You have unlimited bandwidth, so 200 million people can view your website at a time. 60MB is more than enough room to put in the content and graphics you have. It is cheaper for you use 50webs as a host server and buy a domain name for your web site than it would be to buy a domain name and also pay to get the room you need for your files. Once you put in for a domain it takes about 30-50 minutes for your site to appear online, and then after that it is up for ever. In 3 years I have never had a problem with 50webs and having my site go down (it has a great uptime record).

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-29   -   (IP: 72.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love Awardspace! For a very, very long time I've tried other free hosting sites...some were probably good for folks who have no idea about ftp, php, or even html for that matter. but Awardspace allows me to work the way I like to - without all the cutesy "helpers" and wizards. The file manager could have a little more user-friendly labeling, and maybe clearer info on sub-domains and domain management, but that's nothing considering the positives.

Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-28   -   (IP: 210.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used ByetHost since March. Everything is working and fast (except for curl which is available on paid accounts). When something does go wrong, support is excellent and quick, and I am talking about FREE web hosting accounts. I am so impressed with their service (amid the many problems I hear about other webhosts, even paid ones) that I will be upgrading to a paid account soon. I am glad I stumbled into this host even when there are others who are more popular. It is simply the best practical ($2.99/month paid accounts) and no-nonsense webhost out there.

Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-28   -   (IP: 81.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a very good hosting. I got a free reseller plan there. They have extremely fast support (I got an answer in 30 minutes) and very reliable servers. I also like their PHP Flags Manager which lets you modify some of the PHP settings. The only downside is that they get a new control panel about every 3 months. They are very easy to use however. Also, I am happy net2ftp is installed on their servers. I especially like their custom banner system for free reseller accounts. I am still wondering how they plan to make money on those reseller plans. :-)
There are no forced ads from their side on reseller plans. Only custom ads are shown.


Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-28   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a very fast easy to use host. The best feature is PHP 5 (currently PHP Version 5.2.5)! Not many other free host seems to have PHP5.

Free Web Host:  AgilityHoster 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-27   -   (IP: 78.149.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
As far as I can see, it is a great host, much better than the others. I am glad I looked on the 2nd page of freehosts!

Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-26   -   (IP: 82.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great host. I have been building a client's website there for two months, and am finished now. They have an excellent control panel (VistaPanel; it was previously VHCS control panel with Zantastico PHP script installers) that is both quick and easy to use. Their support is awesome - fast, with professional replies. They even installed things that I did not manage to install for me. The control panel even has Net2FTP, which is a great online FTP software. I do not even use a client FTP; the web FTP is really all you need. The server is pretty quick - not the quickest, but we are not talking about paid hosts here. It has had almost no downtime at all, except for once, when they were attacked by DDoS. Even then, the problem was swiftly taken care of, and normal service was resumed quickly. They offer 5 MySql databases, and that is more than enough for your standard website. I have not encountered any MySql errors with them, although PHP applications using MySql are a bit on the slow side. To conclude, I really recommend Byet Host. They are a really great team, and I will be upgrading to their Premium Service when the time comes.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-26   -   (IP: 67.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
For free space online, this is great. I set up Wordpress blog with no effort at all - too easy!

Note: you must change this setting below for Wordpress to work:
define('DB_HOST', 'fdb1.awardspace.com');

It has a great admin, ftp, and you can edit files on the server. I am happy. :-)


Free Web Host:  Community Architect 
Reviewed on: 2007-10-22   -   (IP: 124.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
This is really a decent platform where you can publish yourself online. For some odd reason, the CommunityArchitect site no longer offers free sub-domains on its own domain name (only your own domain name if you have one), and you have to use one of their partners (co-branded hosts) to use their subdomain. To make things even more confusing, now some of the large networks, like 00server.com, do not list the subdomain you are visiting as a choice of subdomains anymore (only the other other subdomains in their network; you have to visit one of their other sites to sign up at that domain name).



More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Copyright © 2002-2021 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- September 18, 2021 -