free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  Somee


Visit: Somee
http://somee.com/DOKA/DOC/DOProductDetails.aspx?docode=false&pid=100000000036
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 150 MB.
Forced Ads: TextLink-Top.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: ASP, ASP.NET.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • MS SQL, Microsoft Access databases.
  • Silverlight and MVP Framework.
  • No file size limit.
  • Inactivity limit: your free website must be visited at least 5 times each month.
Date Added: September 22, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 74   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 11 5 3 1 3 1 3 6 12 26
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.93 / 10

Total Votes: 71

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  Somee



43 User Testimonials/Reviews of Somee


28 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-10-07   -   (IP: 216.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Good free ASP webhosting service with MS database support.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-16   -   (IP: 220.236.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using this free host for 8+ months now, and it has delivered everything it promised. Only once for a few days my site was down, but otherwise it is running at a decent speed 100% of the time. FTP is great, the code behind C files works perfectly, MS Access databases work without flaw, and even the advertisement they put on all your pages is at least consistent and not really that annoying. But what was really amazing is that it even supports web services and remote procedure calls from my .NET applications! The only bad things I would have to say about it is that it did not record my bandwidth usage and some other stats, but other than that, I can not really fault this great service they provide. It would seem that as long as you follow their rules, then you can really get a lot out of this free web host provider.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-21   -   (IP: 219.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
:-) Stable free hosting service. I have used this web hosting for a year already. It is the best free web asp hosting that I could find so far. At least the FTP login works, and the web pages can be presented as what I designed (I have tried another web hosting provider that blocked some ASP functions so that your workable website malfunctions).

:-( My website is out of order every few days for a while. Perhaps there is no free perfect lunch in the world. I have experienced (more than 2 times) that the website has been down for a few days without any email notice. I could neither login the FTP nor visit the webapges. They will delete your account without warning if there is any violation -- once you violate their rules, they will remove your account without any warning or notice, and all your data will be lost.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-20   -   (IP: 24.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
I set up my website on their server on 4/18 (2 days ago). It worked for a full 10 hours before it stopped working. I guess they deleted it. If you like a site that works less then a day, this web host is for you!

[Your website loaded okay for me, as well some others on subdomains of somee.com that I just checked after finding them in Google.]


Reviewed on: 2007-04-17   -   (IP: 88.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
They deleted my site, too. :-( They said that I had used the webhosting server resources very much. I wish they had warned me before they deleted all my files. However, the first days using their ASP supported free page was cool. Anyway, be careful: DO BACKUP YOUR FILES. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-10   -   (IP: 217.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They deleted my site without any warning whatsoever. They said I had just been using the site for storage... well silly me thinking I could store and run my asp files on there. Also they said I have used all the bandwidth, but I had not. I might as well just pay for decent hosting; this is not worth all the hassle. They deleted a lot of work that I needed.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-29   -   (IP: 75.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They deleted my account with no advanced warning! They claimed that I had overused the bandwidth limit, on an unfrequently visited mostly-text website. They were not helpful and unpersonable when providing service. Keep away from them. They want your visitors for their ads, but if you do not bring in enough traffic, they will dump you without warning.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-14   -   (IP: 203.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Somee has great ASP and ASP.Net features. It supports Access DB, and that is great. The web page-loading speed is fine, and I have been using it for a week only. So far everything went OK, but then today when I try to acess www.somee.com it returns an SQL error. My site works fine, and even the FTP is fine. I sent email to support, and am waiting for a reply. Let's judge later. [It loads fine now.]

Reviewed on: 2007-01-02   -   (IP: 218.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great free hosting provider. The obligatory ads are unobtrusive. Setup is fast and easy. You get plenty of space for website files storage online, and I have not had any downtime. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-12-20   -   (IP: 59.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I just made an account, and the type of features it gives are amazing, especially the free ASP.NET hosting with Microsoft Access database and ftp access.



43 Customer Comments/Reviews of Somee

Page:  1 of 5

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free ASP Hosting

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- May 25, 2017 -