free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  Somee


Visit: Somee
http://somee.com/DOKA/DOC/DOProductDetails.aspx?docode=false&pid=100000000036
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 150 MB.
Forced Ads: TextLink-Top.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: ASP, ASP.NET.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 5,000 MB/month.
  • MS SQL, Microsoft Access databases.
  • Silverlight and MVP Framework.
  • No file size limit.
  • Inactivity limit: your free website must be visited at least 5 times each month.
Date Added: September 22, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 74   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 11 5 3 1 3 1 3 6 12 26
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  6.93 / 10

Total Votes: 71

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  Somee



43 User Testimonials/Reviews of Somee


28 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-12-06   -   (IP: 200.20.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice free ASP hosting server! Everything seems to work fine with Microsoft Access database. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-11-22   -   (IP: 207.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is the only really free web space to support asp.net2.0. It also supports Microsoft Access database, ftp, and so on! For some of it is shortcomings, I give it 9 points rating:
1. It puts google ads on your freewebpages.
2. I am a Chinese, and I can not display chinese characters in the aspx pages. I can only put chinese characters in the cs document.
3. In a month, your web site must be visited at least 10 times (maybe it is the reason why some users are deleted)
Overall, it is the best free ASP.NET web hosting service provider!


Reviewed on: 2006-10-23   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It has its problems, but seems the best free hosting with ASP.NET support. It supports ASP.NET 2.0 and 1.1, ASP.NET code behind, and MS Access database.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-29   -   (IP: 212.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been hosting my website free with Somee for more than a year and never got deleted. They claim that there is a 3GB bandwidth limit, but my counters say that I actually use over 5GB/month! I think it clearly says that you cannot use it for file storage. So, when people claim that their free websites got deleted for no reason, I could hardly believe them. Otherwise it is the only free host I found that truly supports ASP.NET and MS Access databeses.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-21   -   (IP: 221.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They deleted my hosted free site, and sent me an mail mentioning cpu overuse (using too much system resources).

Reviewed on: 2006-08-18   -   (IP: 24.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
They deleted my free web site, including much important content that I will NEVER get back for absolutely no reason at all. They refused to tell me why, and constantly ignored me. BAD HOST!

[Their web server was down, but is back up now. Maybe your website is back now also???]


Reviewed on: 2006-08-18   -   (IP: 145.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Bad webhosting quality, bad uptime, and unreachable from some places. You had better go look around for another free web space hosting place.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-10   -   (IP: 201.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
A long time ago I rated 10 to this free hosting server after testing its features, and I was really impressed. I started using it and everything went fine. I did know about "web site deletion without notice", but I did not do anything illegal or something against the TOS, so there was no reason for them to delete my website. I have lost an important database. What a dissapointment. Unfortunately, it is still the best ASP.NET free hosting service out there.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 196.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
When signing up there is a clause that you must agree to that says they have the right to delete your free web site at any time for no reason (actually that TOS clause is common to most free website hosts to prevent possible legal problems), and believe me, Somee does. I lost a database that was being filled in that was important to me. I cannot comment on their service, because there is none now. I tried contacting them six times in three days, twice from two different email adresses, and twice through their website, but to no avail. They do not have the decency to tell you that they are going to delete your web site, and they refuse to assist.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-02   -   (IP: 194.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Stay away from this free webpage hosting site! They deleted my free hosting account with no prior notice or anything. All my emails to the tech support received the same reply - none at all. This is no way to give service - even if it costs nothing!



43 Customer Comments/Reviews of Somee

Page:  2 of 5

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free ASP Hosting

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -